We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Valley Mountain Village
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
An interesting stop during the poker run

The 2018 Hog Rally in the Smokies Poker Run included a stop at this interesting store. If you like... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2018
hogguy1947
,
Columbia, South Carolina
via mobile
Nice Treats and Gift Items

We visited on Monday afternoon; we tasted and purchased some fudge and blackberry & blueberry... read more

Reviewed April 23, 2018
G4238HLmichaeld
,
Bloomington, Indiana
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
24
15
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
15
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge general stores unique gifts t shirts cafe next door cute store fried pies great stop souvenirs tennessee smokies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018

My family has been going to the Smokies for many years and we always try to stop at Apple Valley. We especially love the fudge (best around!) and all the jams & jellies available to buy. We visited twice this Thanksgiving week and even had an enjoyable breakfast at the cafe. My husband got a piece of the caramel apple pie twice because he loved it so much. Good hot apple cider too. Nice little stop, highly recommend to anyone in the area!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Egrw1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Apple Valley Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you for making us a part of your visits. We try to have something new and unique for you each time. Thanks for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We went here to get something to eat that wasn't overwhelming. Good selection/variety of burgers & sandwiches. I had the BLT & it was packed with bacon. My husband had the Pimento and Ham Grilled (special) & sweet potato waffle fries. He loved his. After we left there, we visited the store & purchased several bags of wonderful smelling coffee. I've used several already & they are very good. We also got some of their fried pies to go for later. They were very good. Wish we had gotten more. We then made a stop at the Dancing Bean coffee shop & purchased a cup to go for our ride through Cade's Cove. The staff at the café, store & coffee shop were all very friendly & helpful with any questions we had. Will definitely visit again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Apple Valley Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

We are glad we had items you have enjoyed and hope that we do get to serve you as our guests again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the visit, the customer service was wonderful. I'm looking forward to going back again on my next visit to Tennessee.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Apple Valley Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thanks for rating your experience, Lena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I forgot to purchase two more tee shirts for friends while we were there yesterday. Called today and they are sending me two more with no problems. Very helpful and prices are reasonable. Coffee to purchase there is so good, served for breakfast at the lodge.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Apple Valley Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Glad we could help out, Cathy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The Apple Valley Country Store in Townsend, Tennessee offers a great selection of unique items and is set in a beautiful location. The staff is very friendly and everyone is sure to find something they love.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ALL4JESUS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Apple Valley Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews