We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin!!”
other travelers have booked this property
BB Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BB Exterior
BB Living room BB Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BB Exterior
BB Living room
BB Fireplace
BB Sofa
BB Kitchen
BB Master
BB Bathroom
BB
BB Loft
BB Front Deck
BB Outside dining
12 BB Community Pool
13 BB Community Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KCope
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cabin!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very private cute little cabin!! This was the perfect place for our family of 4 to stay during our trip to the Smokys. The deck is so peaceful and private! Our kids loved the hot tub & pool. The only thing this cabin is missing is a washer & dryer.. but who really wants to do laundry on vacation ☺ Townsend is the perfect location if you want a quiet trip to the mountains! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Bottoms. It is such a nice little cabin!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very pleased over all. The place was perfect for our excape from reality. Even the power outage from the storm was ok due to the fact that we could just talk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
THANK you so much for choosing Bear Bottoms and staying at our cabin. We appreciate the feedback as well. Please let us know if you ever return. We would love to serve you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peppermin...
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cabin in a great location”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was in a great location and could have been even better but there were a few problems. We told them the first day we were there that the heater didn't work and the fire pit didn't work. Normally this would be fine, but it snowed on and off the entire week so we were COLD. There is an awful draft coming into the living area and we had a hard time staying warm.At first, the person I called told me to just turn the bedroom heater higher, when I wasn't satisfied with that answer, they finally agreed to send a repairman. When he arrived he let us know that the heater was on it's last legs. The fire pit was never filled with propane. I liked the layout of the cabin and it was great having the loft. It really would just take a little upkeep to make the cabin great, instead of fair.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at Bear Bottoms. We did have a repairman come out and repair the heating unit. The cabin has two heaters which are both rated to heat the cabin on it's own. We provide two just to make things a little more comfortable. There is also a small heater in the closet for our guests to use as well. The propane tank was not empty. It has a timer on it as a safety precaution so that it is not left lit and unattended. It appears that the guest did not turn the timer on. We do strive to provide a great experience for each of our guests and are sorry when this does not happen. Please call us and we will be happy to work with you to try to make things right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful secluded very peaceful cabin!”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was a very nice secluded cabin with a great hot tub. The location was great with it being about 15 miles from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg without having to fight the traffic. Will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Bottoms. We have worked hard to make this little cabin the best that it can be and it sounds like you guys found it to be great!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheleMH
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin, quiet and clean.”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cabin was perfect for our vacation. It was clean and offered all of the necessary amenities and more. it was tucked back into the woods and was very quiet. Even though there were other cabins nearby you didn't hear them. The hot tub was perfect for soaking after long hikes and it was convenient to be able to cook meals in the kitchen, if you wanted.

Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so important to us that our guests have a great time at our cabin. Please let us know if you are ever in our area again!! We would love to host you in the Bear Bottoms cabin next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean, and oh so peaceful!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I like to vacation in Townsend to enjoy the variety of roads for motorcycle rides. We usually stay in a small hotel but decided this time to try one of the local cabin. We are so happy that we stumbled upon this rental! It was quiet, nicely and tastefully furnished, and extremely clean and inviting! We did not get to try out the neighborhood pool this time around but we did spend a lot of time soaking and unwinding in the hot tub on the porch of the cabin. Absolutely the only issue we could see being a problem is the steepness of the road leading to the parking (which is completely level) and the difficultly getting up that hill on a heavy bike when it has been raining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we hope to book again in the near future. Thank you for providing such a beautiful cabin at an excellent price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Bottoms. It surely is a wonderful cabin in a great location. Don't forget that we do offer a 5% discount to repeat customers and we would love to have you back next time you visit The Great Smoky Mountains!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Guests”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented this cabin July15-24. It is really quiet and relaxing. Hot tub is hot and wonderful. They have pots and pans, toaster, coffee pot with filters, lots of towels and washcloths. A Weber charcoal grill. Nice porch to relax on. This is where we spent most of our time. Plenty of glasses,plates, and wine glasses. Could use a good cleaning, but i am not picky. We did notice several small ants throughout the cabin, but you are in the woods. Master king bed is really comfy. Shower is average. My 17 year old son will have fun fitting in it. He is 360 lbs, and 6'2. The roads as some have mentioned are a bit steep, but they are fine. Hubby drove them fine. They have window air conditioning and we kept it running the whole time. Kept cabin cool. All in all this is a lovely cabin. You will not regret renting from this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you Angela for your kind words. We love our Mtn Adventure cabin and are so happy that you guys did too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing