We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
85
54
33
22
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
54
33
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool family suite cades cove large property sofa bed half marathon flat screen new owners hot tub great room gatlinburg and pigeon forge love this place rocking chairs keurig microwave mountains linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 219 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been in Townsend for many years under another name and different owner, but the renovations and new owner have breathed new life into a beautiful setting and what had been a run down property. There is a wide variety of room choices and the beds, oh my goodness, so comfortable! Beautiful rooms, great amenities, and fantastic location. Love the local artwork in all the rooms. They even have great conference and event facilities, so I will definitely have to keep that in mind when planning our family reunion!

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlove07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

The old motel went under and has changed names and was just reopened in May. Is being totally remodeled and is very clean and very nice. The staff where all very friendly and helpful. We had an upper room but it was on ground level to park and enter (side of hill) with rocking chairs on the outside deck. Very quiet and a good place to stay.
If they keep remodeling the entire place will be all done by 2015. Very happy staying here for 7 days. Keep an eye on this place, could be a great one.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank 324billc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was in Townsend last week for a spring flower photography workshop. Rode by this motel and there was a flurry of activity. Found out a new owner has taken title very recently and plans to completley renovate and have open this summer.
I will check it out this summer on my next trip. Cabins are nice, but sometimes I prefer the simplicity of a lodge/motel stay.
Love the Smokies!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews