We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
258
236
99
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
236
99
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscades covebiscuits and gravyroom was cleanhot breakfastno elevatorfree breakfastrocking chairsfirst floornice stayyogurtpigeon forgegreat place to staystay there againwater pressureone night stayenjoyed our stayfoothills parkway
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 654 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

I just read my review from this location from last year and I made this same point last year. Housekeeping does a poor job of room inventory and restocking. They cleaned well... they just don't replace the coffee and soaps! Otherwise we like this place, it's a great location if you enjoy some peace and quiet and quick access to Cades Cove. We'll stay here again... I'll just bring my own coffee!

Room Tip: No elevator
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Hotel Staff was very nice and helpful at all request the room was cleaned each day of our thee day stay the internet reception was very good but need channel list for tv The phone service in thr room was very poor had to go outside room to use phone

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed Wed-Sun. Chose location because we like staying on the "quiet side" of the smokies in Townsend. Convenient to local grocery and retaurants. Close to Cades Cove. We had a room on second floor left side of hotel. There is a house next door to the hotel that had a dog that barked which could be heard from the room. I didn't see an elevator so if you need one you may want to ask for ground floor room. The room itself was clean and appeared remodeled. The beds were a little hard for me but fine for my husband and son. Tv had HBO. You get few makeup wipes, mouthwash, cheap bars soap, and one 2n1 mini Pantene shampoo. Decent size fridge/freezer held a medium pizza box just fine. Also had microwave. We skipped the in room coffee maker since there was free breakfast daily. Make your own waffle. Links or patties. Scrambled eggs. Biscuits and gravy. Apples. Muffins. Toast. Cereal. Peach yogurt. Wasnt deluxe but was fine. There was an outdoor pool but too cold to use when we visited un mid october. All in all a decent place to stay. We normally stay in cabin rentals but waited to book this last minute during great weather leaf peeping season. Paid about ~700 for the 4 nights via booking.com. Probably about a 40 min drive to Gatlinburg through the park which we did almost daily.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Climber468835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Everything was good. Location, nearby restaurants, stores, close to Cades Cove, nice grounds, great breakfast. Have stayed here before in the past, the first time was not a great experience, this was very nice experience, enjoyed the stay and will return again some day

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawtonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The rooms are spacious. There is good water pressure and lots of warm water. The beds are very nice. Rockers are offered outside of the rooms to help guests enjoy the view. There is a paved trail in front of this facility for walkers and hikers. I am told that the trail is 8 miles long. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Caverns are just down the road as is a visitor's center.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews