We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Jasper, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Will stay again.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had the opportunity to take a quick weekend trip--I got on line to find a pet friendly hotel!! Best Western was it!! Took care of us and the dog!! Good parking, right in the center of town!! Great hot breakfast too!!!! Was the best hotel for us!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am glad your quick getaway was perfect! We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    206
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
202
216
40
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Candler
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had a good relaxing evening at the Cades Cove Inn after enjoying a delicious steak dinner at the Trailhead across the road. We especially liked being allowed to have our dog stay! The area is absolutely beautiful, we saw over 30 deer on our drive around the loop, amazing long distance late winter views! Room 202 is huge and really very nice!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your dog was allowed to be with you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

From the road, the building looks a little unwelcoming. Once inside though, the rooms are extremely nice, and renovated. The front desk area was average, but clean. The attendants were very nice and helpful in knowing the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SimpleTravelPrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
I am so happy that once inside you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Staff is very friendly. We stayed here several times and enjoyed all of them. Spoke with staff in August about bringing our boxers. Planned our family trip to include our dogs.Made reservations without difficulty. Upon check out I learned that the websites prices were not correct and ended spending another $265 in pet fees. The website states fees are $20 a day or no more than $100 a week. This excessive since our room was not cleaned for a week, and if we got fresh towels we had to go to office to ask for them. There are several hotels that do not charge pet fees at all or their fees are much less. Our family will not be staying here again when traveling with our four-legged children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
I do apologize for the way in which this was handled. Upon arrival we give out our pet policy which outlines our fees for each pet. This can be overwhelming and frustrating at the same time. Myself included like to know what I am dealing with up front and will look into this further. I'm sorry you will not be returning, I will make sure and have this made more clear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked this room online and got an excellent online price and was superbly amazed by the size of our room. It was huge and had everything is claimed to have....hot tub, fireplace and large comfortable bed! Have booked other places before online only to be disappointed but NOT with Best Western. Made our New Years Eve most pleasurable!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are thrilled you had a awesome stay to celebrate your New Year's Eve! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed over for a friend's wedding. This hotel was only 7 miles from event. Room was great. Breakfast was good. I would stay here anytime in Townsend area. Rocking chairs outside your room is a quaint extra.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the rocking chairs. Those are my favorite too! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before it was remodeled and became best western. Sadly even with new paint, new decor and carpet the beds were hard like they kept the old mattresses. Staples coming out of the carpet. Room service never came to clean our room or bring fresh towels. We had to get those ourselves. Not to mention the owner was EXTREMELY rude and not accommodating or apologetic for no cleaning service and staples. An apology goes a long way.
The price may be good and the breakfast nice but the rest is mediocre or rough at best. Very disappointing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
I do apologize for your not so great stay. Our mattresses are new, however if they weren't comfortable I'm sorry. I will look into the rudeness and address that. We have took care of all the other complaints. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
187 reviews
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
19.4 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
660 reviews
13.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cades Cove Inn

Property: Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing