We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey Mountains Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our trip to the Mountains of Tennessee was enhanced by the quality of service we received from this Hotel. The price charged was a little too much for a stay that was less than 24 hours long. Food was good, hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cades Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 580 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
1
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you want o get a way from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, the Best Western at Townsend is the place to stay. Clean rooms, and a good complimentary breakfast and just a few miles from my favorite place in the Great Smokey Mountains, Cades Cove.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have found that staying at Best Western you get a nice hotel and nice clean rooms. Staff has always been great. I would recommend staying at Best Western when traveling for pleasure or business. Good

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were very happy with our experience. Large very clean room. Fresh carpet. A plus was having two sinks in the room-one at the vanity and another in the bathroom. Breakfast was acceptable with a variety of cold and hot items. It could be better, it could be worst, but we aren't big breakfast eaters and rather wait to enjoy lunch at one of the local restaurants any ways.

Like many Townsend hotels, Best Western is on the main strip which is fine since this is a quiet town. Gives us less travel time to local attractions and the Smokey Mountain Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazda6_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The outside sign highlights the breakfast but we found it one of the poorer ones in our decades of travelling. Bacon was not well cooked, coffee weak and the eggs not good at all. My wife found a long black hair in the bed when she rolled back the sheet but we were too worn out to complain so removed it and racked out and no other strange things were found.

Nice TV but overall the room was nothing great. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Overall this place was several steps below the BW's we have stayed in before.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tacitusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Out stay at the Best Western Cades Cove was wonderful. A friendly and courteous staff, excellent rooms, and top notch breakfast buffet were all appreciated. We try to visit the Smokie Mountains every fall and have made it almost every year of our 37 years of marriage. Now maybe try to make it in the spring as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Last year I reviewed this hotel. Like others my negative remarks concerned the front desk. What a change this year. The check in desk was friendly , knowledgeable What a change. It was very evident that the hotel managers read the reviews and took the steps to correct the problem. Rooms are newly painted, nicely decorated and clean. Maid service excellent. My only complain was the bad internet. In the evening I packed my computer and went to the lobby . Got a cup of provided coffee and did my emails. On the morning I left there was a Comcast truck by the office.

Room Tip: Back rooms second floor have the best view and the worst internet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlbendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
195 reviews
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
687 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cades Cove Inn

Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range: $72 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing