We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Townsend
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“We will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were very happy with our experience. Large very clean room. Fresh carpet. A plus was having two sinks in the room-one at the vanity and another in the bathroom. Breakfast was acceptable with a variety of cold and hot items. It could be better, it could be worst, but we aren't big breakfast eaters and rather wait to enjoy lunch at one of the local restaurants any ways.

Like many Townsend hotels, Best Western is on the main strip which is fine since this is a quiet town. Gives us less travel time to local attractions and the Smokey Mountain Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazda6_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    180
    74
    19
    18
See reviews for
177
170
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The outside sign highlights the breakfast but we found it one of the poorer ones in our decades of travelling. Bacon was not well cooked, coffee weak and the eggs not good at all. My wife found a long black hair in the bed when she rolled back the sheet but we were too worn out to complain so removed it and racked out and no other strange things were found.

Nice TV but overall the room was nothing great. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Overall this place was several steps below the BW's we have stayed in before.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tacitusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Out stay at the Best Western Cades Cove was wonderful. A friendly and courteous staff, excellent rooms, and top notch breakfast buffet were all appreciated. We try to visit the Smokie Mountains every fall and have made it almost every year of our 37 years of marriage. Now maybe try to make it in the spring as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Last year I reviewed this hotel. Like others my negative remarks concerned the front desk. What a change this year. The check in desk was friendly , knowledgeable What a change. It was very evident that the hotel managers read the reviews and took the steps to correct the problem. Rooms are newly painted, nicely decorated and clean. Maid service excellent. My only complain was the bad internet. In the evening I packed my computer and went to the lobby . Got a cup of provided coffee and did my emails. On the morning I left there was a Comcast truck by the office.

Room Tip: Back rooms second floor have the best view and the worst internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlbendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in the midst of a three week trip through the south east when we ended up in the Cades Cove Best Western. What a surprise! The rooms were the nicest we'd stayed in all year and we travel frequently. Then when we went to breakfast in the morning, we discovered the best hotel breakfast we've had at a hotel without a restaurant. The breakfast had plenty of fruit (often rare) plus all the usual breakfast foods. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.
A bonus was that the hotel was right at the entrance to the Great Smoky National Park, yet under $100 for AAA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

excellent place to stay for the money paid. a caR tro get to the hotel is considered very useful. jennifer aT THE RECEPTION DESK WAS A REAL CHARM. bring your own ketchup, though. I missed bacon and sausage at thew complimentary breakfasr.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Like staying in a clean industrial facility. Decor is horrible. The location is the big advantage for this motel. The exterior is very attractive but the rooms are unbelievably harsh. Lots of rectangular, metal things. Makes you want to put on a hard hat. Also pretty overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.4 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#7 of 11 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#1 of 11 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
19.4 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
17.2 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing