We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“They read reviews, better this year than last.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“They read reviews, better this year than last.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Last year I reviewed this hotel. Like others my negative remarks concerned the front desk. What a change this year. The check in desk was friendly , knowledgeable What a change. It was very evident that the hotel managers read the reviews and took the steps to correct the problem. Rooms are newly painted, nicely decorated and clean. Maid service excellent. My only complain was the bad internet. In the evening I packed my computer and went to the lobby . Got a cup of provided coffee and did my emails. On the morning I left there was a Comcast truck by the office.

Room Tip: Back rooms second floor have the best view and the worst internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlbendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    186
    81
    21
    19
See reviews for
181
185
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in the midst of a three week trip through the south east when we ended up in the Cades Cove Best Western. What a surprise! The rooms were the nicest we'd stayed in all year and we travel frequently. Then when we went to breakfast in the morning, we discovered the best hotel breakfast we've had at a hotel without a restaurant. The breakfast had plenty of fruit (often rare) plus all the usual breakfast foods. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.
A bonus was that the hotel was right at the entrance to the Great Smoky National Park, yet under $100 for AAA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

excellent place to stay for the money paid. a caR tro get to the hotel is considered very useful. jennifer aT THE RECEPTION DESK WAS A REAL CHARM. bring your own ketchup, though. I missed bacon and sausage at thew complimentary breakfasr.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Like staying in a clean industrial facility. Decor is horrible. The location is the big advantage for this motel. The exterior is very attractive but the rooms are unbelievably harsh. Lots of rectangular, metal things. Makes you want to put on a hard hat. Also pretty overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Cads Cove Tenn beautiful area and very friendly staff.....i highly reccommned .....rooms are new and fresh....need a bigger tcv in the suits other then that great stay....there is a running/walking path very close...it is a nice quaint area close to everything that you should need..... Thank you ...This time of year you maybe able to see some wild life in the area, go and check it out you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

OK, so we splurged and spent over $100. a night here. was it worth it..Beautiful sunset,good night rest,comfy room..light bulb out in bathroom (room 203). friendly staff. nice parking area..all in all a nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of the Best Western chain which means that you get exactly what you might expect and that is a traditional two storied open fronted motel which is clean and reasonably comfortable and all for a reasonable price. This motel conformed to that.

The breakfast wast the worst I have had at a Best Western despite a sign to he contrary outside advertising an "unbeatable breakfast".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.4 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
19.4 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
12.0 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing