We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It's a Best Western” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“It's a Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of the Best Western chain which means that you get exactly what you might expect and that is a traditional two storied open fronted motel which is clean and reasonably comfortable and all for a reasonable price. This motel conformed to that.

The breakfast wast the worst I have had at a Best Western despite a sign to he contrary outside advertising an "unbeatable breakfast".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    186
    80
    21
    19
See reviews for
181
184
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room has been recently updated was clean and a very spacious. The breakfast was good and hotel personnel were pleasant and helpful. The property was well maintained with a pool which I used. It was perfect stay on the peaceful side of cades cove. A good motel for a stay in Townsend or exploring the whole area. I will return next year.

Room Tip: For the best sunset views choose a room on the 2nd floor pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Cade's Cove Inn and when we are in the area we will be back!! The rooms and grounds of this hotel are clean and neat. The hot breakfast every morning offered many options and enjoyed them all.Our room was only a few steps from the pool/patio area which was nice for my grandkids! The rocking chairs outside the rooms give this hotel a nice touch! No complaints, our stay was very pleasant!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Delania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel, although it was previously an Econo Lodge and I must say the breakfast they now have is an improvement over the old one of muffins, cereal, and bagels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to be away from the busy part of Pigeon Forge and closer to Cades Cove. It was our first time ever staying at a Best Western. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We slept good! Check out was lightening fast. Looking forward to staying here again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This property was very, very, very, clean and fresh. All of the furnishings were new, or at least appeared new.Our room was on the second floor above the pool. The pool was inviting but we were too busy to swim. It looked clean. Parking was not very close to our room. Their breakfast was very good and filling. It was advertised hot but was not very. Didn't see a microwave to warm anything either.
Property is very close to Cades Cove and the East Foothills Parkway. Great for early morning wildlife in the cove and sunsets from the parkway.

Room Tip: Book a mountain view room. The view is worth asking for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to stay if you want a quick getaway at a great price. Wonderful view of the mountains. Breakfast could use a little upgrade. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very little noise, even though a few motorcycle enthusiast were there s well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cag1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.4 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#1 of 10 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
19.4 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
12.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing