We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short but plesant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Williamsburg, ON
1 review
“A short but plesant stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A plesant experience. One of the few hotels I've found where there are a couple of chairs in front of each room (1st floor) where 'neighbors for the night' can chat. We sould definitely stay in this hotel if we're ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    196
    86
    21
    20
See reviews for
192
198
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not a bad place to stay for the price. The mattress was hard and cheap. The breakfast was barely palatable. The rooms were clean and the shower was good. My room was overlooking the pool and the young swimmers swam past the 10 pm curfew, but hey, it's a family motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very pleasant experience, rooms very clean, and spacious. Amenities excellent, excellent free breakfast. Staff professional and courteous. The building and grounds were very well kept and clean. Location was excellent, close to attractions and restaurants. But far enough away from mainstream Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge traffic. Will stay again on my next trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been to the Smokies several times over the last few years and this is my favorite place to stay. Townsend is much more quiet and attracts less tourists than Gatlinburg, so I definitely prefer staying on this side of the park. The BW Cades Cove Inn offers nice rooms at reasonable prices. Furniture and amenities are similar to other BW hotels, staff is friendly, breakfast is really good and everything is clean. In addition, a large supermarket is just down the road and several restaurants are close to the hotel. I can only recommend the hotel to everyone visiting the area and I will certainly stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d7ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resaca, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western in Townsend and had the best relaxing time. I will definitely stay here again.. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant, Miss Lily's was very good. There were stores available for purchasing last minute items. Very close to Cades's Cove. Very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is one of the nicest Best Westerns that we've stayed in and the nicest hotel in Townsend. We stayed one night but wish we had stayed an extra night instead of going to Gatlinburg. Don't make our mistake. The check in Clerk was very helpful and efficient. Sorry we didn't get her name.

Room Tip: They even have rocking chairs outside the rooms to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel!!! We are glad that your stay was a memorable one! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scipio, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast quality was acceptable; but could have been better. This can be attributed to individual taste. Overall experience was very good. I would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am glad that all in all you had a good stay! Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you guys in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.4 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
470 reviews
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
13.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
12.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing