We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough for a return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice enough for a return visit”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in July and were satisfied with the quality and location. The breakfast and coffee were good. Our 2nd floor room had a mountain view and two queen beds. There was plenty of room to 'spread out'. We enjoyed the rocking chairs on the walkway. We returned there again in August with our 2 granddaughters and were equally pleased. My husband left his favorite shirt in the room. When we discovered it and called the hotel, Jackie was kind enough to track it down and mail it back to us. Great staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ncpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I am glad that you were treated with such kindness. Having a staff that is outgoing is sometimes hard to come by. We work hard as a team to make sure each of our guests leave with a smile on their faces! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    200
    86
    22
    20
See reviews for
192
205
37
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had a nice stay at the newly remodeled BW in Townsend. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast and coffee was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay there again when visiting the GSMNP.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Smokies! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I am a native of Blount County and have been bringing my grandsons to this motel for several years. This was our visit since the motel changed hands. The updates have really improved the experience. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. A slide was added to the pool area on our last day and the boys are anxious to return to get full use of the slide! This motel is very conveniently located, near the park, but also close enough to stores, etc. I am as anxious as my grandsons to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 287traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I am thrilled your grandsons and yourself enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing those boys enjoy the 9 foot water slide. You may even want to give it a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I read that this hotel has just been overhauled with a renovation in April 2012, I decided to book this hotel to be close to the tubing place we were going to the following day. The hotel lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly. We were traveling with another family so we wanted rooms side by side, so we got the King suite and 2 queen room. What was wonderful about the room selection is that the rooms were connected by a door, so we had tons of room! The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The price was excellent! We had free Wi-Fi which was great we had no problems with whatsoever. If it wasn't so hot we could have enjoyed the rocking chairs just outside the rooms. The kids enjoyed playing in the outdoor swimming pool. The FREE breakfast was nice, they area was kept clean with all the people coming in and out, enough variety for everyone. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alnsf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I am glad that your stay with us is one you will remember for sometime. We try to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and all kids should enjoy the summer days with a little pool time!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Let me start off with, this hotel was spotless inside and out. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, pancakes,muffins
cinnamon rolls, eggs or just a bowl of cereal, coffee, juices and milk I really enjoyed sitting outside in the rocking chairs watching the sun set and rise each day. Location was perfect .We will visit this place again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendahargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I am glad you thouroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The location was perfect. The room was clean and recently remodeled. My only complaint was with the free wi-fi. It was slow and spotty at best.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frogtown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience with the Wi-Fi. We are working to make that a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Was a pleasant place to stay. They were very helpful infinding things to do and eat. Recommended Black Bear Cafe. They were small and casual but food very good and everyone was pleasant. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixntink3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge342, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Cades Cove Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I am happy you found your stay here with us a good experience. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests leave here satisfied. Finding the perfect little cafe while on vacation is always helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.3 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
17.4 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
19.4 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cades Cove Inn

Property: Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882-4027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing