We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal one of the best”
Review of Miss Lily's Cafe - CLOSED

Miss Lily's Cafe
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lunch in Off Season Thursday thru Saturday. Sunday Brunch 10am til 3pm. Comfortable setting that welcomes all ages. Outside picnic area, and porch area. Dogs on leashes welcome on porch. Inside wooden "cabin style room" and tearoom area. Private red room with fireplace for small parties. Also we have an off site banquet room available for large parties up to 65 people.
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal one of the best”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had dinner at miss Lily's last night and the food was excellent. We were sat immediately and had the smokin fest which had smoked wings, pulled pork, baked beans and slaw. I love smoked food and the wings were some of the best I have had anywhere. The restaurant is very nice but not upscale so don't worry about showing up in shorts after spending a day in the park. My only complaint was that it took what seemed like a really long time to get our food. We were there for about 90 minutes. The desert was also excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    144
    52
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch fave”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place will be all you need to start your day in the smokies. Top breakfast fare in an old home atmosphere

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShariKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Out of the way”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ate there for the first time last night. We were seated quickly. The server was excellent keeping our tea glasses full. We ordered the beef tips which were so tender. The meal was delicious and there was plenty to eat. Didn't try the deserts because I was so full but they looked yummy. Great place for a meal on the quiet side of the Smokies. Just what I wanted for the weekend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Twice in one week”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

On our way into the Smoky mountains, we stopped in Townsend, Tn for a relaxing dinner at Lily's Cafe. Kenny Stringer entertained us on guitar as we enjoyed grilled trout and a pasta dish with smoked chicken. We highly recommend the coconut cream pie for dessert. On our way back home, we timed it just right so that we could eat lunch at Lily's. It was even more tasty the second time around. The yard bird sandwich was incredible from the smoked chicken to the fresh homemade bun. Potato salad was the perfect side dish to the sandwich. My husband selected the smoked brisket Farmer's Feast sandwich with a tomato basil blue cheese soup. Next time you are in Townsend, stop by Lily's Cafe for some yummy food in a great setting. Oh and don't forget to take a short stroll to the suspension bridge over the Little River which is just out back from the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TVandergriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This had good reviews on Tripadvisor so stopped in. Had the fried green tomato BLT and my son had the "Mountain Man" sandwich. Both were delicious. If I am ever in Townsend again, I will be going back!

Helpful?
Thank Craniumk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Lily's Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing