We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miss Lily's Cafe - CLOSED

Miss Lily's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lunch in Off Season Thursday thru Saturday. Sunday Brunch 10am til 3pm. Comfortable setting that welcomes all ages. Outside picnic area, and porch area. Dogs on leashes welcome on porch. Inside wooden "cabin style room" and tearoom area. Private red room with fireplace for small parties. Also we have an off site banquet room available for large parties up to 65 people.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner after a day in the Smoky Mountain National Park. We've spent some time in Townsend in recent years. This cafe is wonderful food. Casual atmosphere with closer to fine dinning food. I had their "signature dish" Seafood Cakes, a mix of crab & trout. It was the best cakes I've had ever. Dinner comes with dinner rolls, soup or salad & one side. I normally have Ceasar salad so I don't have tasteless Iceburg lettuce. The dinner salad served was very good with a variety of letuces cucumber & tomatoes. The service was excellent with every employee saying "Hi" & " how was everything". I felt like a local. This restaurant is Beer & Wine only with an excellent selection. Really yummy place to eat. Will go back when in Townsend, TN.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    144
    52
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stop for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our family of 5 stopped at Miss Lily's for lunch before driving to Cade's Cove on a (finally!) sunny day the first week of April. The staff was not extremely pleasant or overly friendly, but we had a very good lunch there. All food appeared to be homemade, the restaurant was clean. We would return again if we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches, but terrible Mac and Cheese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A good place to get sandwiches for lunch,m but forget the mac and cheese. They also have good chili and will let you get a small bowl of chili as a side, which I'd highly recommend. Make sure you check out the swinging bridge straight in front of you as you walk out the front door. It's worth walking over to see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very relaxed and enjoyable dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped at Miss Lily's for supper on a Friday evening after a walk nearby in Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Miss Lily's is open for supper only on some days, so it is a good idea to check the schedule ahead of time. The food and service were excellent. There were not many other diners there at the time, so we didn't have much of a wait for service, and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Also, we were informed of the Lily Barn, located about 3 miles from the restaurant, to which we made a visit after dinner. It is an old attractive barn on a pleasant tract of land with small ponds, trees, and flowers, including lilies. There was no admission charge, so we could just park and walk around, enjoying a peaceful evening with the melodious sounds of birds.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. Our family had three different dishes and we all enjoyed them. I can attest that the ribs were very tasty. We were the last group to be seated (close to closing time) and we never felt hurried. The staff is friendly and the service is great. We will be visiting again on our next trip

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank myn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing