We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!!”

Headrick's River Breeze Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Headrick's River Breeze Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
athol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We are from Massachusetts and wanted to visit TN. This Motel was super clean...the balcony was a great place to sit and relax. We had a room on the upper section which was very very quiet. It felt like a little apartment not a motel room at all. Thre are two pools so it wasnt crowded at all...was actually very peaceful and relaxing and they were very clean well taken care of. We like a relaxing vacation...pigeon forge is a great day trip but staying here was the best!!!!! We plan on coming back again for another week next year!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We found Headricks by accident a couple of years ago and are very glad we did. Dan and Brenda are wonderful people. The rooms are always clean, and Kay the housekeeper is great! This hotel is a wonderful place to stay if you want clean rooms, quiet and a great view from the balcony. The pools are always clean and if you need anything they are always willing to help. We never stay any where else when we go to Townsend!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gagirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Headrick's River Breeze Motel. Our room was large and comfortable and Kay (the housekeeper) always kept the room clean and inviting. Mr. Headrick was very helpful with information and directions. He was also very accommodating. We always felt safe and secure.

We used the pool every night that we were there and found it very relaxing. We even grilled burgers by the pool while we swam. The view out on the porch was very nice especially at sunrise.

Townsend is truly on the quiet side of the Smokies. It is very close to all the attractions but without all the traffic and has several good restaurants. Headrick's River Breeze Motel will definitely be our Smoky Mountain retreat for future vacations!!!

Headrick's was recommended to us by a close friend and we found his recommendation to be right on the money. We liked the fact that it was reasonably priced and privately owned.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Bed
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucernlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2008

I spent two nights at Headrick's and overall thought it was a great room and a nice experience for the price. I stayed in the property up the hill, which appears newer -- apparently, they expanded or remodeled at some point. My room was large, with two double-beds. Everything was clean and in order except for the coffee provided with the coffee maker. I drink only decaffeinated coffee and the packets provided didn't include decaf. I returned to the office and got some.

I was surprised and happy to see a full-size refrigerator. That was nice. The room also contained a wooden, kitchen-type table. Since I was into room meals versus restaurant meals, this setup was perfect for me. The bathroom sink and vanity are outside of the bathroom so if you need privacy for some face-time with the mirror, you're out of luck. It wasn't a problem for me. The bathroom was on the smallish side. The spacious balcony rocked. Brick walls on either side provide a degree of privacy. The rocking chairs were a plus, too. I did my morning yoga on the balcony facing east -- fabulous!

Each of the two buildings has their own pool. The upper building pool is larger and I imagine, has a better view. I used the pool three times during my stay and enjoyed it immensely.

I also enjoyed walking my bicycle down the hill and being right at the bike path. That was a nice ride, despite being parallel to the main road.

Traveling solo, I was pleased with my motel choice in Townsend and would stay at this place again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — The location and the price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeTalkPretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

I was a little leery about being "watched" per a previous review. But all we found when we arrived were a few "security" cameras. All that did was make me feel safe staying there. We had an enjoyable stay. It was nice not to have to deal with the "hired" help. The owner was always there if you needed something. I found him to be pleasant and most helpful.

We paid a little extra to stay on the hill. It was well worth it. The view was so pretty and the full size refrigerators with ice makers was so convenient. The maid was friendly and the place was clean.

  • Liked — The Balcony
  • Disliked — The bathroom was small.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 654321trewqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

Clean, quiet, 1950s motel. We got hung up in some of the worst traffic ever -- two crashes that slowed I-75 to a crawl, three military convoys, then rush hour in Cinnci, a rain storm in Kentucky hills -- so I phoned the owner and told him we'd check in very late. He said no problem, he'd tape the key to the office door with my name on it. Where else is that a safe thing to do? But he did, it was, and our room was ready as planned at 11:30 p.m. A full moon over the Smokies is magic. Bring your own pillows, his are pretty flat. No shower caps, but lots of wrapped soap and the toilet was wrapped like the Chicago Sheraton. Towels are rough, but there are plenty of them. Room was spacious. Bathroom was clean and had lots of space for towels, toiletries, changing clothes. Full size refrigerator in room and microwave. Air conditioning and heat worked perfectly and quietly. Checkout is 10 a.m. BTW. He let me register the next morning. Registration was as detailed as a German guest house.

  • Liked — It's 1.5 miles from the entrance to Great Smoky Mtns. National Park and 3 miles from a cave.
  • Disliked — No objections.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Azo_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

This was the only hotel in Townsend that was not overpriced. The rooms were nice and clean, which included a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, alarm clock, etc. It was very quite and the owner was very nice. Outside lighting at night was very good for security purposes, and the pool was added extra.

This is a one-level hotel, no worrys of climbing stairs, and each room has their own parking space. We stayed for several days and will definetly be going back!

Unlike the Econo Lodge and Valley View, the price we were given is what we paid when we got there. The other two places were so overpriced.

  • Liked — Very quite & clean & affordable
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetashoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.1 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
1.2 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
12.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
11.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headrick's River Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headrick's River Breeze Motel

Property: Headrick's River Breeze Motel
Address: 8242 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4302
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Headrick`s River Breeze Hotel Townsend
Headricks River Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing