We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Tasty”
Review of Little River Ice Cream - CLOSED

Little River Ice Cream
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Seymour, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique and Tasty”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We live in the area and after finishing a hike on Mother's Day, we were looking for something sweet. The converted train caboose is an attention getter and our kids loved it. While we were looking for ice cream, we were hungry and snagged some lunch in addition to the ice cream. The service was very friendly, prices were extremely fair, and the lunch and the ice cream treats were tasty. The chocolate and peanut butter shake was excellent and the kiddos and my wife tried the caramel soft serve which is ice cream infused with the topping so the whole thing has just the right mix of flavor. Unique, friendly, very fair pricing, and tasty food...we'll certainly return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great place to hangout after a hike or trip down the River!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We had some ice cream after our Mother's Day hike. My banana split was delicious! Fast, friendly service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastically fun!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

On my family's weekend Vacay in the Smokey Mountains, we had a craving for something sweet! So we found this unique little place called Little River Ice Cream. It was perfect! Food tasted just right, and the service was quick and friendly, and the location was easy to find. Check it out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MistyMountainLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We noticed this fun little ice cream shop right away from the road with its bright red and yellow paint! The ice cream was delicious and the staff very friendly and this cute railcar turned shop. My family enjoyed reading here and would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

the environment was clean, wouldn't mind coming back soon ! Best tasting ice cream I've had anywhere

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Codysaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River Ice Cream also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing