We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melts in your mouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 3 Lil Pigs - CLOSED

3 Lil Pigs
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Melts in your mouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The best BBQ on our vacation. Not overly sauced up. The flavor of the tender meat came through. I'd recommend it to anyone. Wild decor that was a hoot. Not well advertised from the street but worth searching for. Great food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank charles y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Daughter came from Dallas and wanted "real food".”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our daughter ordered a Smoked Chicken Sandwich that she said just melted in her mouth. She loved the sweet but not too spicy BQ sauce. I had a pulled pork sandwich and it was wonderful. the bun was bakery soft and the cole slaw was so creamy I almost asked for seconds! My wife had a BQ rib sandwich that was already off the bone and she loved how tender and juicy it was and that she usually gets a dry one elsewhere. There is a big country porch with tables and some chairs that would be good for a gathering and a guitar or dulcimer to pick on. Inside is a bar with saddles where you can eat up like you just rode up to it! This is now our favorite place for a mouth watering and filling meal! Friendly service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaylord T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The pulled pork sandwich was good and the ribs were just OK. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Prices reasonable. Nothing fancy . Probably worth another try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Food was Ok. Nothing special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Not enough smoke flavor in the Bbq. Just kinda blah. Not a bad experience just not a great one. From the other positive reviews it would be worth trying again and seeing if we had an off day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drvslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you like ribs that are not to spicy and fall off the bone, you should try these.We also tried the pulled pork burger and smoked wings..... yum. Finished up with home made apple cobbler top with ice cream, delicious. Cute, fun atmosphere, very clean. No complaints on the service either. Prices very reasonable. Definitely 2 thumbs up!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLLease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing