We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cherokee

Cherokee Mountain View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherokee Mountain View
Cherokee Exterior Cherokee Living Room with wood burning fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Cherokee Mountain View
Cherokee Exterior
Cherokee Living Room with wood burning fireplace
Cherokee fully equipped Kitchen
Cherokee Dining area
Cherokee Main Floor Queen bedroom with TV
Cherokee Main floor bathroom
Cherokee 2nd floor queen bedroom
Cherokee 2nd Floor Queen Bedroom 2
Cherokee 2nd Floor Half Bathroom
Cherokee Basement Family room
Cherokee Basement Gameroom
Cherokee Basement Full Bathroom
Cherokee Basement Laundry room
Cherokee Front Deck with rockers
Cherokee Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger B
Laurel
2 reviews
“Great cabin”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Cherokee for a week and loved every minute. The cabin was clean and well stocked. Great cabin at a great price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you so much for staying at Cherokee. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The owner of this cabin works very hard to keep things nice and inviting for our guests. They actually just put in all new comforters and other décor. It looks even better now!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAmyA
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lots of room - nice and clean”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group: a mom with a teenaged daughter and three of her outdoorsy friends who headed to the GSMNP for a photography trip from Cincinnati. We were there to explore and photograph the abandoned town in Elkmont. The cabin is nicely located about a half hour away from the Cades Cove area. It's up a steep hill and is remote, quiet, and private. Spectacular view from the front porch of the cabin. There was a lot of room for five people, especially with the finished basement playroom where the group of girls virtually lived when we were not out hiking. The hot tub was plenty spacious for a group, too. Note that it was not hot enough to use our first night but was perfect by the second. After reading the reviews, I was concerned about the cleanliness of the cabin but it truly was spotless, outside of a few stink bugs which are part of mountain living! Within ten minutes drive is a great coffee shop (Artistic Bean), a grocery, and a few restaurants, but other than those businesses, it's quiet - nothing like Gatlinburg. We definitely prefer this type of vacation. The kitchen was well-equipped and we lacked nothing when we cooked several meals in the cabin. There were also plenty of clean linens. My only complaint was the overall decorating theme of the cabin, which was lots and lots of conservative Christian sayings and Bible verses. Because some members of our group practice religions other than evangelical Christianity, the overtly religious message did not feel welcoming. It is obviously the owner's choice to decorate in a way that pleases him/her, but this is not your typical lodge-themed cabin, so be aware of this when you rent. If you are looking for a clean, roomy, conservative Christian-themed cabin, this is the place for you and your group. If you're Jewish, Hindu, Muslim, or not religious, you might want to keep looking if that sort of thing affects you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte S
West Burlington, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time in Townsend TN.”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this cabin for its woodsy location and amennities. It did not disappoint. There were five in our family and we had lots of room. It was close to restaurants and activities. It could have been cleaner but was not bad. The gameroom was a hit with our two grandkids.We would stay here again and recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy,nice tv and internet, game room in lower level.
Liked least: Could have been cleaner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you for staying with us!! We appreciate your feedback and welcome you to come and stay with us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Hi Auntiebla - I'm sorry that you found that under the sofa and loveseat were dirty but I am glad that the rest of the cabin was clean. If you had called us about this, we would have come out immediately and cleaned the dust bunnies away... We do use detergent and fabric softener in our linens and, upon request, will use fragrance free detergent and fabric softener for a guests stay. The two small TVs that you found in the bedrooms were actually put away in a closet because they do not work. I'm not sure why a guest put them back out but we have removed them from the cabin so that there will no longer be confusion about this issue. The advertisement on Flipkey and on our website clearly states that there are only two TV's with satellite in the cabin for your enjoyment. Cherokee is a wonderful cabin and I am so happy that you guys enjoyed your stay while there. Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future!! WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved Townsend. Please let us know if you would like to stay again in the future. We would love to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marrero
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Thank you so much Rob. We enjoyed having you as a guest and would love to have you return to visit the mountains again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing