We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic”
Review of Danny Kay's - CLOSED

Danny Kay's
Price range: $9 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Danny Kay's Riverside Restaurant is located on the Little River with River views from the dinning room or from our outdoor patio. Live music on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights. Our menu consists of great burgers, luscious chicken and fish sandwiches, Cajun Gumbo, Shrimp and Crawfish Etouffee, Po'Boys, Shrimp boil and much more! All made from scratch, we don't even have a can opener in the building!We keep it mild so everyone can enjoy the great flavors but we can spice it up for those that want to work up a sweat!
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“basic”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We ate here on our trip to Townsend. We sat on the river which provided very nice scenery. The food was good. Cajun but not super spicy. The service was not that great. Our waiter was trying very hard however he was there alone so he had his hands full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimO889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Relaxing environment”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We live 30 minutes from Townsend but wanted to try this restaurant. It sits right next to the river and sitting outside (the weather was perfect) was wonderful. The main meal was average but the appetizer and dessert great! Well worth the drive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate outside and it was pretty dirty and not very well maintained. Food was average. The inside looked well done, however.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlytheBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Try It.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Small menu, food cooked very well, portion adequate, little pricy, good atmosphere , friendly staff, wonderful view. Worth one trip to try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 466247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
227 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice lunch, beautiful patio”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had étouffée and gumbo, with fried pickle appetizer, all of it was very good. The outdoor patio on the river is a beautiful spot for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KyleKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing