We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Miss It!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Campfire Grill - CLOSED

Campfire Grill
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Campfire Grill is a fun and engaging fast casual restaurant. We take great pride in preparing all of our products fresh every day. Campfire Grill offers the best in healthy Fresh-Southwest-American favorites. Our Tacos, Burgers, Burritos, and Gourmet Hot Dogs are prepared with only the finest ingredients. Fast, Fresh, and Delicious! Right before your eyes! Easy to find we are located right at the only traffic light in townsend, Tennessee!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Miss It!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Woo Hoo!!!! Best cheeseburger I have ever had in a restaurant. And we are cheeseburger people. Make you want to slap your momma and yourself it is so stinkin good. Had the campfire cheeseburger and went back for another the next day. Do not miss the beer batter onion rings. Those are epic. Get an order for yourself because you will not want share any of them. Will definitely go back when we are in the area (Live in GA).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    52
    20
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we'd found it sooner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

I've never written a review before, but this place is worth it. The food was good and reasonably priced and the owner and stuff were SO nice. El Campfire Burrito was yummy, big, and only $5.99. Others in our party had burritos, burgers, and hot dogs (all $2-3!). All yummy. Good flavors, spices, well cooked, fresh ingredients, creative, fun combinations. Everyone working here seemed to be having fun and that made being there fun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Be sure to visit when the owner, Jay, is there. He is fantastic and his food never disappoints. Many times he will let you try his new creations that he is still experimenting on. The prices are dirt cheap and the portions will put you in a food coma. Every menu item is worth trying! We especially love the burritos, Santa Fe Dogs, and onion rings. Best place in Townsend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food in the Smoky Mountains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited the Campfire Grill with great anticipation after reading other reviews. We were not disappointed! I had the Spicy Baja Burger and it was delicious! The guacamole really enhanced the flavor of the burger along with the spicy jack cheese, and the accompanying onion rings were great. My wife had the cheeseburger and it was juicy and delicious as well. My son had a Chicago dog and he really enjoyed it. Portions here are big, so bring your appetite! Overall we were more than pleased, and we will definitely be back, I want to try some of their tacos, the table next to us had them and they looked great. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbrown2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

So before eating at this wonderful place, we went tubing, and were a little hungry afterwards, so we were looking up on our phones places to eat in the area, i saw a few that had ok reviews, then saw camfire grill, and saw it had alot of great reviews! Then we realise we were right opposite it haha, so we went in and the staff were so kind, they greeted us, made us feel so welcome, and even told us that we smelt good haha! So we ordered and sat down, and the staff came by often to check that we were all okay, so our food came out and it was so delicious! The chef also came out and gave us something free to try! Which doesnt happen anywhere anymore! I would reccommend this place to anyone in the area! The staff make the experience worth while! If im ever in town again i would sure go back! Thanks to all the staff who served us! It made our whole day :D

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivialucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campfire Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing