We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place”
Review of Campfire Grill - CLOSED

Campfire Grill
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Campfire Grill is a fun and engaging fast casual restaurant. We take great pride in preparing all of our products fresh every day. Campfire Grill offers the best in healthy Fresh-Southwest-American favorites. Our Tacos, Burgers, Burritos, and Gourmet Hot Dogs are prepared with only the finest ingredients. Fast, Fresh, and Delicious! Right before your eyes! Easy to find we are located right at the only traffic light in townsend, Tennessee!
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Be sure to visit when the owner, Jay, is there. He is fantastic and his food never disappoints. Many times he will let you try his new creations that he is still experimenting on. The prices are dirt cheap and the portions will put you in a food coma. Every menu item is worth trying! We especially love the burritos, Santa Fe Dogs, and onion rings. Best place in Townsend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    52
    20
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food in the Smoky Mountains!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited the Campfire Grill with great anticipation after reading other reviews. We were not disappointed! I had the Spicy Baja Burger and it was delicious! The guacamole really enhanced the flavor of the burger along with the spicy jack cheese, and the accompanying onion rings were great. My wife had the cheeseburger and it was juicy and delicious as well. My son had a Chicago dog and he really enjoyed it. Portions here are big, so bring your appetite! Overall we were more than pleased, and we will definitely be back, I want to try some of their tacos, the table next to us had them and they looked great. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbrown2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

So before eating at this wonderful place, we went tubing, and were a little hungry afterwards, so we were looking up on our phones places to eat in the area, i saw a few that had ok reviews, then saw camfire grill, and saw it had alot of great reviews! Then we realise we were right opposite it haha, so we went in and the staff were so kind, they greeted us, made us feel so welcome, and even told us that we smelt good haha! So we ordered and sat down, and the staff came by often to check that we were all okay, so our food came out and it was so delicious! The chef also came out and gave us something free to try! Which doesnt happen anywhere anymore! I would reccommend this place to anyone in the area! The staff make the experience worth while! If im ever in town again i would sure go back! Thanks to all the staff who served us! It made our whole day :D

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivialucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMGreat goodness!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our favorite lunch place in Townsend! Great food, huge delicious burritos, wonderful hot dogs and toppings, great prices and service. They just moved from a little place to a bigger place and now they need a bigger place again. People have a way of finding the good food places and this is it. We will be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Everything's tasty!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went for the fish tacos (they were out), but ended up with burritos instead. Seriously, the best burritos I've ever had. We visited several other restaurants while in the Townsend area but wished we had just eaten all our meals at the Campfire Grill!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegFed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing