We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Campfire Grill - CLOSED

Campfire Grill
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Campfire Grill is a fun and engaging fast casual restaurant. We take great pride in preparing all of our products fresh every day. Campfire Grill offers the best in healthy Fresh-Southwest-American favorites. Our Tacos, Burgers, Burritos, and Gourmet Hot Dogs are prepared with only the finest ingredients. Fast, Fresh, and Delicious! Right before your eyes! Easy to find we are located right at the only traffic light in townsend, Tennessee!
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

So before eating at this wonderful place, we went tubing, and were a little hungry afterwards, so we were looking up on our phones places to eat in the area, i saw a few that had ok reviews, then saw camfire grill, and saw it had alot of great reviews! Then we realise we were right opposite it haha, so we went in and the staff were so kind, they greeted us, made us feel so welcome, and even told us that we smelt good haha! So we ordered and sat down, and the staff came by often to check that we were all okay, so our food came out and it was so delicious! The chef also came out and gave us something free to try! Which doesnt happen anywhere anymore! I would reccommend this place to anyone in the area! The staff make the experience worth while! If im ever in town again i would sure go back! Thanks to all the staff who served us! It made our whole day :D

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivialucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    52
    20
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMGreat goodness!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our favorite lunch place in Townsend! Great food, huge delicious burritos, wonderful hot dogs and toppings, great prices and service. They just moved from a little place to a bigger place and now they need a bigger place again. People have a way of finding the good food places and this is it. We will be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Everything's tasty!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went for the fish tacos (they were out), but ended up with burritos instead. Seriously, the best burritos I've ever had. We visited several other restaurants while in the Townsend area but wished we had just eaten all our meals at the Campfire Grill!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegFed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only place I'll eat in Townsend from now on”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our family has been vacationing in Townsend every year for more than 20 years. For at least the last 10 we have been consistently disappointed with the dining options in Townsend. The Firefly Cafe is a nice place but their menu doesn't really fit our crowd.

We were so excited to find the Campfire Grill this year. The food is great and the service was tremendous. Beer battered fish tacos were excellent and the sweet potato fries should not be missed. Others in my party said the cheeseburgers were some of the best they'd had. My impression is that everything was extremely fresh. I did not ask, but I expect they make their own salsa, cut their own potatoes and grind their own beef. I also observed details that told me the owner takes food safety seriously. He was there and obviously has a great rapport with his staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unique Food with Great Customer Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We ate here because of positive reviews and the fact they had outdoor dining that is pet friendly. First let me say they have some amazing employees that give great customer service which is a real treat in todays society. I had the pulled pork tacos which were unique with both a sweet and spiciness to them. It came with a side of red beans and rice that was very good. We would definitely eat here again if in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campfire Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing