We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delight!”
Review of Campfire Grill - CLOSED

Campfire Grill
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Campfire Grill is a fun and engaging fast casual restaurant. We take great pride in preparing all of our products fresh every day. Campfire Grill offers the best in healthy Fresh-Southwest-American favorites. Our Tacos, Burgers, Burritos, and Gourmet Hot Dogs are prepared with only the finest ingredients. Fast, Fresh, and Delicious! Right before your eyes! Easy to find we are located right at the only traffic light in townsend, Tennessee!
conway,sc
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had read lots of reviews of this place and just couldn't believe how good it could be. Hubby and I ordered food to eat and food to take to heat and eat 400 miles down the road. A whole lot of trouble was taken by the staff to get our food just perfect for "assembly" when we got back to SC. But the real jewel was what we ate there. soo good. homemade potato chips with a wonderful dipping sauce. great burgers, hot dogs and fries. Super service. Really fast yet freshly cooked. Burrito at home later was fabulous...Can't say enough about how good the food was but the service was just above and beyond. Met the owner who was just a joy to chat with. Would come back again and again! Thank you folks for such a great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank naomiholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are so very happy that you enjoyed your food and experience with us and that you also enjoyed your take-out food. Putting your "to-go" order together was not a bit of trouble, and we are here for you. We really enjoy serving you and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful summer! See you soon!

Karen and Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    52
    20
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant, S.C.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In comparison”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have traveled this nation from head to toe discovering not only the wonders big and small of my astounding country, but also tasting the different cuisines of the locals.
I've had a Chi dog in the windy city. I've had a N.Y. dog in Times Square and way out west too.Jason's crew can put a big grin on your face and healthily satisfy your belly with Mexican and Cajun morsels besides the juicy hamburgers and endless variety of dogs.
Every city and valley has it's marvels ,yet none surpasses in category the Campfire grill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your very eloquent review! We certainly appreciate your business and your support, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Karen and Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best burgers and burritos around”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This little place was the best meal i have had in a long time. The burgers where delicious and so was the burrito. We went back the next day. If your in the neighborhood you need to make the stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are so happy that your meal from the Campfire Grill was "the best meal you have had in long time!" We are THRILLED that you enjoyed the burgers and burrito and that you came back the next day. Thank you for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you and your group again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing is an understatement!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were on our way back from Cade's Cove and saw Campfire Grill. It is attached to a gas station which can either be a plus or a minus! We are from small town America ourselves so hole in the walls are usually our pick!

This place is AMAZING! The food is unbelievably good, the people have the best southern sweet hospitality I've seen in a long time, and you can eat cheaper than most fast food restaurants!

This place was a great find and next time we come back to Gatlinburg we will make it a point to go back! It gets an A+ in my book!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear SRC30,

We LOVE your review of us! Grades such as A+ and words such as "AMAZING, unbelievably good, and sweet Southern hospitality" are music to us. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed it, and we look forward to you coming back.

Karen and Jason Thurston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food at a great price! We stopped here because of the Yelp reviews and were not disappointed. The burgers were HUGE and juicy. Friendly service and the price was great. It's easy to miss unless you are looking for it, but not hard to get to, since it's located at the only stoplight in town. Indoor seating is limited, but it's worth sitting outside on a gorgeous day. Heck, we would have eaten the burgers sitting in the car if we had to, they're that good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sagentus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Owner at Campfire Grill, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks so much for stopping and for writing a glowing review! We are thrilled that you were so pleased with the food, the prices, and the service. Come again really soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing