We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looked Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Firefly Cafe - CLOSED

Firefly Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Open with new hrs
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Looked Good”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We intended to go here for dinner but were swayed by another place...wish we had gone with our first choice. We did stop in on the way back to the motel to check out their baked goods section. The restaurant was busy and my sister enjoyed the cookies she bought. Next time we'll definitely stop in for a meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 56Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    65
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Experience didn't match previous reviews.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

After reading the good reviews for Firefly cafe, we decided to stop on for lunch. Unfortunately we did not have the same positive experience. We had a party of four plus a baby. The first obstacle was encountered when we discovered that BOTH of the high chairs were broken. The employees seemed very surprised when we told them, but come on, how do you not realize that? So we had to hold a squirming 6 month old while trying to eat. I had a chicken sandwich, thinking it would be a lighter option, but the bacon on it was so greasy it overpowered the rest of the sandwich. My husband's burger was 'just okay' according to him. If you want good food in Townsend try the Cuban place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GatorGirl417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Alabama
1 review
“Great Find!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife recently visited the Smoky Mountains and stayed in Townsend, Tn. There were not too many choices for breakfast available. We ask some travels and one suggested The Firefly Cafe. We tried and were we blown away. Great food, very reasonable prices, great (and friendly) services. Could not have been a better experience. Loved the gospel music playing in the background also. Would recommend the place to anyone looking for great food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olwudwurker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“better than home”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Home-like atmosphere and clean. Very friendly and good staffing. Great value, with many food choices. We will be back. It was just a fun time there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PedroAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really good place for breakfast and local atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had breakfast at this cafe. Really tasty basic food and great "character": server. Well worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing