We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townsend Lodge(Townsend)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talley Ho Inn(Townsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
184
81
22
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
81
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardcontinental breakfastolder placecades covebalcony roomsweet rollsfamily ownedplace to staythe breakfast areamountain viewrefrigerator and microwaverooms are largeoutdoor poolgatlinburg and pigeon forgewhirlpool tubthe smoky mountainsquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 297 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at Highland Manor Inn over Labor day week-end and had a wonderful time. We did have a problem with the first room that they assigned us which was on the ground floor and smelled musty. They moved us to an upper room and it was fine. This hotel is a little dated but it was clean and the people were very nice. We loved the amenities that made it feel more like we were camping such as the barbeque gas grill, picnic table, fire pit and outdoor pool. It was more like staying in a cabin or lodge then staying in a hotel. The views and the location were great. We spent 4 days in the Smokies, enjoying the beauty of nature and never went into the tourist areas of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! If you want a fancy hotel, this is not the place for you. If you want a clean place with a laid-back down-home feel, then you will like this place. They said it rained a lot last summer so that is why some of the downstairs rooms smelled musty. If they could figure out how to correct that problem such as running dehumidifiers, this would be an even better place to stay. Overall, we would stay again but only if we got a second floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbtb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Owners and staff are THE BEST ! GREAT cleaning staff ! We are already booked for next year ! Have stayed at this motel for several years and NEVER had a complaint !!!!!!!!!!!!! Very beautiful scenery and a wonderful bike trail that I love to jog on in the mornings . Walking distance to the best breakfast buffet anywhere .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was not only the nicest motel my wife and I have stayed in in several years, it was at an affordable rate too. The room was clean and well-furnished with a couch, easy chairs, fridge and microwave, wi-fi and plenty of room. The close access to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park meant there was lots of beautiful places to visit nearby. The motel is family-owned, and there was a special extra warmth to the way the staff treated us...when they found out it was our anniversary, they printed an anniversary card and signed it and left it in our room. I highly recommend this as one of the best places to stay near the Park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The inn is conveniently located, clean and a great choice for those who don't need lots of extras. Having said that, they have a nice pool for summer and the views are lovely. The place is a bit older, but very clean And cared for. The lobby is tiny but charming and offers basic continental breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyndiloohooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I spent three days with a photography workshop in and around Great Smoky Mountains National Park and chose the Highland Manor based on the very positive reviews on TripAdvisor (reviews of the "group motel" were very negative).
The Highland Manor is very comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained -- the carpeting, paint, wallpaper and furnishings in the room were all in excellent condition and the king room was quite spacious, including both a large sofa and an easy chair with matching ottoman. The mini fridge and microwave were clean and in good working order.
It turned out that I had to leave a day early, one-day short of the four-night minimum stay during the peak Fall leaf-viewing season. However, the desk clerk was very gracious and gladly gave me a one-day credit toward a future stay. I plan to be back.
I asked about locating a good latte and the clerk recommended The Chocolate Bar right across the street. While there is an extensive candy case, The Chocolate Bar is also an excellent coffee house with a killer pastries. All pastries are baked on site by a skilled pastry chef. There is ample table space and many easy chairs for lounging along with free WiFi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LandscapePhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews