We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 3, 2008

This is a very nice and quiet place to stay. We had a room with a jetted tub. It was very quiet and peaceful and had a great view of the mountains. The staff here is great and apparently very honest. My husband left his favorite golf shirt in the room. I did not miss it until about a week later. I emailed to ask if they had it and they did and mailed it to me. Can't beat that kind of service!! We will definitely be back!

  • Liked — The quietness and cleanliness of the room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank genabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    75
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
86
106
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2007

Cozyplace; very friendly staff. Nice view of mountains from our room - see photo. Very affordable (especially in the off season). Try Miss Lilly's Cafe across the road for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2007

I would recommend Highland Manor in that it was clean and conveinent to the Smokies. While staying there I would suggest that you choose wisely as to where you will dine. There are very few choices in the immediate area. If you have the time drive the short distance to Pigeon Forge. However, if you do not I would definitely avoid Miss Lilly's Cafe ( across the street from the hotel). A serious clue as to why is that upon entering the restaurant you'll notice no cooking smells. We suspected Miss Lilly doesn't actually cook, rather she reheats prepared meals which are bland and highly overpriced.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Old Television
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rastadogtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2007

We stayed three nights there and just loved it. The quietness of the motel and the area made it an excellent stay. We found that traveling through the park was the easiest way to get to Gatlinburg and we will definitely stay there again. The in room refrigerator was a bonus and a microwave would have been great but the office did let us use theirs which was convenient. It was very clean and had the most comfortable bed we've ever had.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank luccij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2007

Excellent stay at Highland Inn. Extremely clean room and the grounds were very well kept. Service was courteous and helpful. Excellent lunch or dinner spot across the road at Miss Lily's. Great place to miss all the hustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and really enjoy the real Smokies. It took us about 10-15 minutes to reach Cades Cove.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

The room was clean and well stocked.

The grounds well kept.

All the staff were wonderful. We had just spent several days at the hotel next door. Finally after five days and no fresh sheets, we moved to Highland Manor. It was like night and day.

Continental breakfast very nice.

Will go back.

  • Liked — Front Desk Staff
  • Disliked — size of TV
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1.2 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
0.1 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
484 reviews
19.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
644 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center

Property: Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Address: 7766 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, PO Box 242, Townsend, TN 37882-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
#6 Family Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Manor Inn And Conference Center
Highland Manor Hotel Townsend
Highland Manor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing