We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service, just not very accommodating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trailhead Steakhouse

Trailhead Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Trailhead we focus more on the quality and perfection of our food and service than anything else. Our prices are the same or cheaper than all of our local competitors. Only difference is we try to offer more of a fine dining restaurant experience such as decorating our plates and the table cloths and candle light adds a very lovely touch. For the same price we pamper you with our generous hospitality. Come give us a shot, your Trailhead Steak & Trout House. Steven Haley (General Manager) has had excessive feedback from folks wondering why there was not a TRAILHEAD STEAKHOUSE in other areas, so keep an eye out for a TRAILHEAD STEAKHOUSE coming to a town near YOU!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service, just not very accommodating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Management wouldn't let us push our tables together. So our family had to sit at separate tables. Not to accommodating to large families.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbu9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    195
    62
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“nice folks and good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

When I visited the food was of good quality and the serving staff was very attentive and ensured that my visit was pleasant. The owner came by the table and inquired about our dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had two large groups meet there for diner and the service was outstanding; fast, efficient, and friendly. The food was great and the price was reasonable. Well done Trailhead Steakhouse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sailrnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good place to eat, but can be pricey. Steak was good. Just like most steak restaurants in the area. Staff was friendly. Good location in Townsend. Would eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WDRYDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place in Townsend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We lucked up on this restaurant by chance and had to go one more time before the end of our vacation for the total experience. Servers was so friendly and kind. The food was to die for. Everything homemade on the spot. Fresh Trout!!! I will drive from Knoxville to eat here. Don't you miss the opportunity!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trailhead Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Trailhead Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing