We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond in the Rough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lil' Cuban Cafe - CLOSED

Lil' Cuban Cafe
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are located in the Trillium Cove Shopping Village right next door to Steve Norris's Art Studio. The cafe has three indoor dining areas,the Cafe Lobby, the Main Dining Room and the upstairs Party/Dining area. As an added bonus we also have the Cafe Patio outdoors where you can relax, enjoy your meal and take in the beautiful mountain views while listening to some of our favorite Cuban music.OPEN WEDNESDAY THRU SATURDAY 11AM TO 8PM SUNDAYS NOON TO 4PMCLOSED MONDAYS AND TUESDAYS
Townsend
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great food...great atmosphere......great staff ! I was very pleased with the whole experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie P, Guest Relations Manager at Lil' Cuban Cafe, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you so much!...We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! Look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    36
    6
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soooooo good!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

The food was AMAZING!!! We loved that they brought out a sample of the special before we ordered. Great personal service. Love the guava pies!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie P, Guest Relations Manager at Lil' Cuban Cafe, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review.....we really appreciate it!.
Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OMFG THE BEST PLACE EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

The people are great. I'm a local and they always greet me by name and always let me try the special of the day. Get the Iron beer to drink you wont regret it at all.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie P, Guest Relations Manager at Lil' Cuban Cafe, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
We set out to create a place where all of our residents could enjoy quality dishes prepared with a lot of care, and served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Thank you so much for your continued support. We are humbled and honored that you feel this way and above all, thank you so much for allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We had never been to the Lil Cuban Cafe before, but we are so glad we visited! Eddie, Maritza and David gave us wonderful personal service and the food was exceptional. Maritza cooks everything fresh daily. We were given samples of the food to try before we ordered it. We didn't ask for the samples, it was something extra they did for us. We enjoyed talking to the owners and plan to return on our next trip back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank myladyarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie P, Guest Relations Manager at Lil' Cuban Cafe, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Please accept our most sincere thanks for your very kind review. We go to great lengths to meet all of our guests expectations, and it goes without saying, that we are very happy that we were able to meet yours. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

If ever in Townsend you have to stop by and try out this unique new restaurant. The sandwiches are so good, my teenage son said it was the best he'd ever had! He had the ham and swiss and I had the Cuban. The portions are so large that I ate the other half of my sandwich for lunch the next day! The owners are so friendly and I love how they've decorated the place! Great place to eat for sure!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jdhsdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie P, Guest Relations Manager at Lil' Cuban Cafe, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are of course thrilled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed our food. Please let your son know that we are honored to be the place where he ate " the best sandwich he ever had...."; that truly made our day! See you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing