We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call the health inspector”
Review of Little River BBQ

Little River BBQ
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
A TripAdvisor Member
“Call the health inspector”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Rundown, seasonal joint. Took a look in the kitchen as we headed for our table - it would be shutdown immediately if a health inspector visited. The food may be amazing, I really don't know or care. We left before ordering with our health intact.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    74
    27
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Easily one of the top BBQ joints we have been to. Their house made sauces were fresh and delicious and their pit smoked meats were absolutely top notch. Happy friendly staff.
Might have to go back again tomorrow!!!

Helpful?
Thank Garyonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the best!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband's work takes him all over the U.S., and we seek out the BBQ everywhere we go. This is by far the best of them all. Everything is cooked to perfection and reasonably priced. The service is great, and the location on the river is a plus to the meal. This is definitely worth the drive if you are anywhere in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“HOLY SMOKED WINGS!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Awesomeness. Must try the wings which are smoked to perfection! Paired perfectly with there amazing homemade signature dipping sauces. I'm a local and I adore this place. One word....WINGS! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jitterbug0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We purchased one meal for takeout of ribs and pulled pork with two sides. It was enough for two adults to share and have plenty, with some left over. The ribs and pork were both tender and delicious! They have 5 or 6 difference sauce choices. The sweet BBQ sauce was my 1st choice and it was a good choice. I would definitely purchase their BBQ again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Little River BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing