We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Richmont Inn(Townsend)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
$110
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townsend River Breeze Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
42
10
9
8
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
10
9
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housethe riverclosed for the seasonenjoyed our staycampingcampgroundsitepadfolksgravelsmokies
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

After reading many reviews and studying web sites we decided on Lazy Daze Campground for our first visit to Townsend. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely return. It was convenient to food and shops, right on the river. Not to long a drive to get to Cades Cove, and a short drive to Wears Valley in the other direction.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was calling around to various campgrounds in Townsend, TN on a Thursday, hoping to find a camping cabin for the immediately upcoming Saturday night. Lazy Daze had a loft cabin available and did not require a two-night stay. I made the reservation via telephone. The person I spoke with was knowledgeable and friendly, and the process went smoothly. When we arrived, we found the staff to be very friendly with a wonderful sense of humor. She oriented us to the campground and provided info for the surrounding area in a professional and friendly manner. She emphasized that we could call at any time of the night if we had a need. We had 5 people sleeping in the loft cabin. The rate for the cabin was as advertised on the website. The loft is advertised as able to hold two Queen size air mattresses. This is true, but one side of the loft has a slanted ceiling so that, even though the mattresses fit, it would likely be an unpleasant experience for the person sleeping in that place farthest under the slanted ceiling (with the ceiling literally inches from their face). We ended up having one person sleep on the futon (which could hold two people), and we put one queen size mattress on the bed that was made from the kitchen table, and one queen size mattress in the loft. We purchased firewood there and had a little fire in the evening. We were pleased that the air conditioning worked very well. Everything was as advertised on the website (with the exception of the loft sleeping as described above), with some extra perks we weren't expecting. We did not look around the rest of the campground and so have nothing to share in that regards. Checkout was very easy.

Room Tip: We stayed in Loft Cabin #6. It is near the front of the campground. Though closer to the highway, we did not notice any traffic noise and awoke to hear birds singing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

hi i have nothing good to say about this campground no privacy , spaces were very close , things around it need updating,we had kids and they needed to sleep ,couldnt sleep due to drunks trying to sing very close to our campsite the maintenance man was a very rude and didnt wanna help anyone oh by the way he was totally drunk also .....definatly will never go back here and will never suggest this place to anyone in future

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Camped on the river and found to be ok. Shelter needs work and the campsites were right on top of each other for sure. No privacy here. The store and the rest of the place was ok. WIFI din't work very well and we could use another campgrounds wifi better than this places sometimes. Have moved down the road - it costs more but is much nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigjake392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We absolutely love this place. We went over Mother's Day and stayed in a one bedroom cabin. We played on their awesome playground, we built a fire, my kids got to really experience the Smokies. They're still talking about it!

Can't wait to go back up in the fall when the leaves start to change. The campground was huge and well prepared - but also easily accessed. We were far from the "street" but could easily get to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad one here! All the camp sites look well equipped and the cabins looked freshly maintained.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews