We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little campground!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazy Daze Campground
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this campground for the first time for 4 nights during the first week of September and really enjoyed it. The sites are very close together but have everything you need for a pleasant stay and everyone from the staff to fellow campers were very friendly! We had a site by the river that had a covered picnic table and I would definitely pay the few dollars more to get one of these awesome sites. Lots of shade, clean bathrooms and very close to all the sites we wanted to see in the Smokies. When we go back to the Smokies again, we will stay here, no need to look further!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Every summer for the last ten years, my family travels from Florida to stay at Lazy Daze. We always enjoy our stay there. We have been to other campgrounds in Townsend but we prefer Lazy Daze. If you enjoy tubing or swimming in the water, Lazy Daze location on the river is the best for those activities. If you enjoy bike riding, Lazy Daze location is great because the bike path is right there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This campground has one of the lowest rates in the area. Every time we stay there we always wish we were staying longer. We hate to leave. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haleigh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

When we camp in the mountains we always look for clean bathrooms, Wi-Fi, laundry room and best price for this all. We found this at Laze Daze. Staff a pleasure to work with. They have much more these are just the ones we use. Close sites but always have had nice close camper friendly folks. Will be staying again and again with them.

Room Tip: stayed in our own camper didn't use cabins they have to rent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Oh What an AMAZING Campground ! It's the Best kept secert in Townsend !!! First of All the Joyful Welcome at check in, very friendly filled with Great info about the area. The price is Great & and worth even more. The sites are nice and shady,just a Very Charming Camp. The campers are All Happy and helpful to others, ive never seen such help among campers this saids Volum about Lazy Daze . We had neighbors staying in a Cute,CLEAN cabin. Just couldnt get over how nice it was and Everything & more that one needed in it. This Won't be any of our last visit. I CAN'T BELIEVE THE Great Customer service and value here. Lazy Daze is a Must visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonysNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I must say after reading some reviews I was worried! We had already booked for our stay and I knew we couldnt be refunded. But those of you who are leaving negative reviews maybe shouldnt be expecting the Hilton...I mean afterall you are "camping" I havent saw any ants and we have food in our cabin but if we saw ants (UR CAMPING!). Yes the sites are small but didnt have any issues. The staff was extremely friendly and once we were checked in left us alone unless they were needed. We will come back for a longer stay soon! We rented a loft cabin and there was plenty of room for the 6 of us. Kids had a blast and have asked to return for their birthdays. Love it here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyc9785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been camping at Lazy Daze for a couple of years now and our family loves it. The Owner and staff make you feel at home and provide great customer service. The campground is nice and shady and has great access to the river with plenty of room to play or just sit and relax by the water. The kids also enjoy having the option to swim in the pool as well. The size of the campground is nice because the kids cant wonder to far off and everything you need inside the campground is close walking distance. The campground has a nice pavilion area that they corridnate with some church groups to come in and have activities and things for the kids . The location is very convienent to Cades Cove which is a must for my family. I also like that if my wife and I want to just getaway for the weekend and just relax without the work of camping that we can rent a little cabin inside the campground. Lazy Daze is a great place stay .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in July 2013. Love the area. Close to Cades Cove, Restaurants, Tubing, Grocery Store, Plenty of Activities in the area. Grounds & Pool are kept clean. Shady sites. People Very Nice.
The campground is very small, there were only RV's there... don't know if tents are permitted or not. The sites are way too close together, we struggled to get our 32 foot motorhome into one of the sites, once in it we weren't sure we could pull out our slide-out... it overhung into the site next to us, but fortunately the RV there was unattended the 4 days we were there. If there had been campers there, we had to pray that they wouldn't start a fire in the fire-ring, as it was almost under our slide-out, definitely would have caused damage. We could not pull our awning out, simply no room. No room to store our car dolly, we had to keep stepping over it. No privacy, could hear the neighbors on the otherside as if they were in our site. Store only sells a few items-no groceries. Sites not pet-friendly... it's all gravel... the pet walk area is all the way by the road and no one picks up after their pets...a bit nasty for us who clean up after our pets. Just too crowded for us, as we enjoy our privacy and room to move around. Cost too high for what you get....should be a $20 site not $40.

Room Tip: Call around and ask questions. Don't depend on website descriptions. Read Reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.6 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
1.9 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
11.0 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
3.4 mi away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Daze Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Daze Campground

Address: 8429 Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Townsend
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Lazy Daze Campground Hotel Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing