We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A good friend of mine was married at the Lily Barn and many friends and family, including myself, rented cabins within Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove. I was able to see several of the cabins and must commend the property's cleanliness! The more expensive cabins are certainly better in regards to views and amenities but even the lower budget cabins were pleasant! (Angel's Loft and Above it All were exceptionally amazing!!). The staff was friendly, accessible and easy to work with. Check-in/check-out was the easiest and quickest I've experienced. The restaurant on site was outstanding - great food with many options! I highly recommend booking a cabin with this company!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend driving through the property and visually checking out where each cabin is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    18
    3
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
24
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Townsend for a wedding, we stayed at the Tree House cabin in mid-October. I was not sure what to expect, the reviews on Trip Advisor were great for all of the cabins, but I could not find a review for our specific cabin, Tree House. The pictures on their website made the house look a little dated. Overall we had a great time. The house was extremely roomy, very clean, and overall very nice. The leaves had not fully fallen so we were not able to take full advantage of the view. The fields below the house were amazing. The house is very close to town and all of the stores and is easy to get to. We would definitely stay here again. The only draw backs were that the TV’s were very dated which made it difficult to watch the great fall football games.

Room Tip: the Tree House Cabin was very nice.....there were actually 3 full bathrooms at the cabin....the webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twright17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a great time. We were at the top and it was so awesome!! Thank you ladies for all your hard work. We will be back for sure! I hope this cabin will be available and this time with gas. So that we could have a night on the deck with fire & music! Other than that,Townsend was a sweet town!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tercost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

In mid-August, we spent a week in Home Away, one of the rental cabins from Dogwood Cabins in Townsend. It was an overall excellent experience, as the entire family loved the cleanliness of the cabin and the solitude it provided. An earlier person mentioned the steep grade of the road leading up to the cabin. That's true; the road is very steep and narrow, but you'll get used to it when driving through the mountains.

The cabin itself is spacious, clean and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable, and our daughter loved using the hot tub with the view of the mountains. It was great to be able to cook meals in the kitchen and use the charcoal grill on the back deck. Although the golf club has a nice pool with a spectacular view, the food at the Laurel Valley restaurant is only average. Save your money and cook in the cabin; it's so relaxing and peaceful.

Although Townsend is a bit removed from some of the area's more well-touristed sights, we eventually saw that as an advantage instead of a drawback. Yes, it would have been quicker to visit Roaring Forks and Clingman's Dome if we had stayed in Gatlinburg. But all it takes is one drive down the tacky, touristy main strip of Gatlinburg before you long for the serenity of your cabin in Townsend. Besides, the cabins at Dogwood are only 30 minutes from Cade's Cove, which is probably the best part of Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank woehrleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We began staying at Dogwood Cabins at the end of our 25th anniversary trip. We only had 2 nights left of our vacation after being on a roller coaster ride trying to find somewhere nice in Gatlinburg. We were on our way home and stopped at the Apple Valley store in Townsend and picked up the Little Local newspaper and found your ad. We were shown many cabins and fell in Love with them and all of you. Our Anniversary cabin is still our favorite, but have stayed in many over the last 16 years. Chad and everyone associated with Dogwood cabins have always bent over backwards to insure we have a very enjoyable stay. Love Love Love Dogwood Cabins Mike & Jennifer England

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I've stayed in different cabins with Dogwood for years! Each one has been impeccably clean, efficiently supplied and the staff has been wonderfully helpful and accomodating! Each cabin has been beautiful with wonderful vistas from their expansive decks and porches. Any problems such as finding a wasp nest has been dealt with quickly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else at this point. The Dogwood folks are THE BEST!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meemawof11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadarko, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I've been going to Townsend for the past 11 summers. The past 8 years I've booked various cabins through Dogwood and have NEVER been disappointed. I love a more rustic looking cabin, but am adamant about cleanliness and safety. All of the cabins I've stayed in have been clean with great amenities. I've never felt unsafe in all of the years I've been going to Townsend. The staff at Dogwood are wonderful. Friendly and accommodating - they make you feel right at home. They are always ready with great suggestions for things to do, places to go and great places to eat! I'll definitely stay with them again next year!

Room Tip: Know what you are looking for and let them know when you are booking. It will help them guide your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.5 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
0.5 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
12.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,278 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove

Property: Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove
Address: 101 Painted Trillium Way, Townsend, TN 37882-4232
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Townsend
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Laurel Valley...A fourteen-hundred acre gated community located in the quaint mountain village of Townsend, Tennessee.Bordered by The Great Smoky Mountain National Park and the Laurel Lake Nature Preserve ... Our picturesque views and natural beauty are protected from development and change only with the seasons. At the heart of the valley is a beautiful and challenging eighteen-hole golf course, which is open for daily-fee play. Conveniently secluded at the entrance to the National Park and only minutes from Knoxville ... Life in Laurel Valley can move as fast or slow as you choose ... And whether you prefer acres of privacy or a golf villa overlooking manicured fairways ...Laurel Valley Mountain Resort is Smoky Mountain living at its finest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dogwood Cabins At Trillium Cove Hotel Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing