We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tellico Plains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain View Cabins
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in one of the riverfront units and absolutely loved it. The place was super clean and meticulously appointed. Our place was one room with three areas; bedroom, kitchenette, and living room area. There is a long covered porch off the back that looks out on the river, which is shared by all the units. We particularly like the porch to sit with drinks at night and coffee in the morning. They seem to have units fitting a variety of budgets and group sizes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

So after meandering non stop for 22 hours from Houston up to TN, we rolled into Chattanooga Friday night on Memorial Day weekend without a reservation, and if my cell service wasn't so spotty would have probably ended up at the Hyatt downtown. But as luck would have it we landed an adorable littlle creekside cabin in Tellico Plains.

I believe our unit was #1, nonetheless it was the end unit with a great view right in front of the river rapids. The unit was so cute, clean, well-equipped and the bed was comfortable. Enjoyed coffee on the deck overlooking and listening to the rapids in the morning. The rate was so reasonable, around $100 all-inclusive. We stayed just one night as we were headed up to the Tri-Cities area.

Room Tip: Unit # 1, riverfront end unit rental, nice unit and great view of river rapids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

on our recent, last minute, spur of the moment trip to tellico, we were given cabin #15 because all others were booked. it was HUGE! it was an older but very nice cabin that can sleep 12, with a great living area for groups with a big flat screen tv and a fireplace, a pool table, covered hot tub, 2 kitchens and a great 'sun porch' on the back overlooking the town and mountains. it rained and was cool so we turned off the air, opened the windows and sat on the sun porch. it was the perfect relaxation get away. the staff at mtn view cabins is very friendly and helpful. this was our second stay with them and we will certainly be back, probably with a group of friends next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfkenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in Cabin 13, across the river from the main property. It was very clean and, while there was a bit of a normal, closed-up musty smell when we opened the door, it dissipated quickly once the cabin was opened up and the ceiling fan turned on. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay with the river sounds and the hot tub on the deck. I could have sat on the deck and read the entire time and been perfectly happy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyM-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 5 days, this cabin is disgusting, mouse crap everywhere even under the mattress( found on last day) absolutely gross ! The whole cabin reeked of piss, air fresheners and a candle from a local cigarette shop was burned non stop , we finally opened up all the windows, and ran the air conditioner and kept the ceiling fan on to clear up the air... The cabin was over all dirty!! We had rented from them 3 years ago, but apparently the dont do much for maintenance , also the hot tub only half worked. And the chemicals were really out of adjustment made my skin itch like crazy! Won't be back to spend time here!!! AVOID... There are other cabins that look nice and new in the area, this businesses web site photos are deceiving!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathysuzyq62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainViewCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain View Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

As with any lodging facility, we try to match the perfect get away for each guest according to their requests and budget. Cabin 13 is a secluded cabin tucked into a forested area surrounded by mature trees. It has been especially difficult during this rainy season to keep Cabin 13 in a "fresh air" condition. A special dehumidifier has been ordered for the cabin.

All of our units are under contract with a professional pest control service which was called immediately to re-service Cabin 13, and was satisfactorily addressed. The interior of the cabin was thoroughly re-inspected. The immediate previous guests were contacted and they reported that there was no evidence of pests in the cabin. Guests that have since stayed were contacted and they reported no evidence of pests. We have had a successful history of your stays here. We hope that these measures swill regain your confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

we stayed in Cabin # 13 and really enjoyed the stay....the deck with the breeze and hearing the Tellico River rustling over the rocks just below us was awesome......loved the hot tub too.....just get in and relax...the cabin was very nice...we were over looking the Cherohala Skyway...it was a very nice 4 day stay...would come back often and stay in 13 if I could....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterjet90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was my first time in Tellico in over 20 years. My Friends stayed in Cabin number 3 and I stayed in the Harvest cabin overlooklooking the Tellico river this past weekend. The service and fhe staff was friendly and helpful. The interior was very nice and much like the outside. On the second Night, Ed, let us stay in the recently added Harley House and it was a very welcoming experience for $60 per bed. I noticed that the house was built in the late 1930's to mid 1950's and curious as to what there are two side doors which was original to the house.

There are some good places within a mile or two of the cabins such as the Crab Trap which was surprisingly good both in the food and atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you want to be minutes away from the river. Stay here since it's at the base of the river. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Cabins

Address: 133 Rafter Rd, Tellico Plains, TN 37385-5826
Location: United States > Tennessee > Tellico Plains
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tellico Plains
Price Range: $39 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Cabin Rentals is located in the quiet little town of Tellico Plains in beautiful East Tennessee. Consisting of 43 different units, Mountain View can accommodate everyone's budget and everyone's dream of a mountain cabin experience. Recently added - Cascades - is a 4 bedroom cabin on the Tellico River and the new 3 1/2 bedroom Skyway River View located on the Cherohala Skyway with river view. Also new is a 3 Bedroom,3 story cabin, with 3 bathrooms, game room addition, and appropriately named "The River House". Mark Twain would have loved it - located right on the Tellico River, and while sitting on the upper porch, it feels like you are on a River Boat. Truly beautiful and unique. The River Front Lodge which is a hotel/motel type lodge is also located on the Tellico River and has 11 units, 6 of which are single with either 1 king or 2 queen beds, and 5 two-story townhouse units with 2 bathrooms, kitchen and dining area and either 1 king bed or 2 queen beds upstairs and 1 queen bed downstairs. The Harley House (local mansion landmark) boasts 5 bedrooms accommodating 13 people, three story, full kitchen, pool table game room and ample parking for large groups - all done in tasteful "Harley" decor. Our premiere cabin, the Crow's Nest, is beyond description - accommodating 14 people in elegant naturalistic inspired decor. The master suite alone has its own jacuzzi, sauna, waterfall and fully appointed bathroom. The "game" room is truly defined in every sense. One can ease away tired muscles and stress in the beautiful gazebo's hot tub. For the budget-friendly cabin get away - Mountain View has a great selection of smaller single, double, and family cabins. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing