We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tellico Plains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherohala Mountain Trails Campground
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the best place to stay for the Cherohala Skyway and Tail of the Dragon.. wouldnt stay anywhere else.... They helped in more ways than you could ever imagine. They are like famly to all of us. Our Club stayed for the second time in two years and once again it amazing!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Only got to spend one night here due to poor trip planning on my part, but wish I could have stayed longer, and WILL return. The owners are amazing people, who arranged to have food and refreshments on hand after our long ride in from Canada, and even cooked us breakfast the next morning of which was shared with other guests staying at the property as well. They really care. There's a Fire pit, bbqs, and anything else you need right there, and if they don't have it it's not far away. The cabins are tidy, not big, but big enough for 2 people on the road, very comfy, and simple. the property, bathrooms, showers are all very clean, and in convenient proximity to the cabin... Good Job Guys, Lucky Devils will never forget you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chillier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed in quite a few motorcycle resorts. This one is special. The main reason to consider staying here is proxmitity to fine roads and owners that can provide information about how and where to ride. Really, a laid back and great place to visit - I will return.

Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank 154976Wonderer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Unfortunately we got there late due to unplanned happenings. We had only booked one night unsure of how sleeping in cabins would be after a long day of riding. Buck and his staff were extremely helpful, friendly and made us all feel real comfortable. We wished we had booked more days. The cabins were clean and cozy, air conditioned. The grounds were neat as a pin. Could have used a flashlight for walking to the washrooms in the middle of the night. And they could have a larger sign and lighted at the end of the road to find them easier when coming after dark. Would definitely recommend the experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail03_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Ended up a weeklong motorcycle trip with 2 other guys.with a 2 night stay in the neat little cabins at Cherohala. It was nice to unload all unnecessary gear and ride the scenic routes in the area unladen. The cabins, grounds, bathrooms, showers, gazebo etc are clean as a pin. There is a community firepit for nightly gatherings and the firewood is provided. The cabins have twin beds, window A/C, ceiling fan and light. The 4 bathrooms are near the office and were very clean. Towels and washcloths were provided in the cabins. At the gazebo, there were snacks, drinks, coolers and bags of ice with payment on the honor system in a wooden box. You were welcome to pack a cooler to take to firepit or your cabin, just return to gazebo before leaving. I can't say enouh about the place and plan to end this year's trip the same way.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgiaTripMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tellico Plains
18.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
79 reviews
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 2 in Etowah
92 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
157 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
19.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherohala Mountain Trails Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherohala Mountain Trails Campground

Property: Cherohala Mountain Trails Campground
Address: 132 Reliance Rd, Tellico Plains, TN 37385-5796 (Formerly Cherohala Motorcycle Resort)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Tellico Plains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tellico Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherohala Mountain Trails Campground specializes in offering outstanding accommodations for the motorcycle, biking, hiking, outdoors enthusiast. We have seven clean, comfortable air conditioned/heated cabins available. We also have over 5 acres of open, level, pristine camping available for those who prefer to tent camp. Let us be your base camp when visiting Eastern Tennessee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing