We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guest Inn
Nearby Hotels
$46
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sweetwater)
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Sweetwater)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motor Inns of America(Madisonville)
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
43
29
9
11
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
29
9
11
42
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 134 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This location is midway between our Orlando area 'new' home & former home in Detroit area. The price attracted us since it is so reasonable; but the staff was so accommodating & friendly that we have now used it as our sleepover point ever since. We look forward to having a couple days just to 'hang out' on some trip. Outdoor pool looked wonderful; indoor pool renovation was nearing completion (Aug. '12). Rooms' furnishings are dated (so what ! ), but clean and nice enough. Good value/nice folks/awesome view looking west. Sure works for us !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thanks a lot for staying with us, we are glad that you liked our Place so much, we also appriciate you nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just came across it going S. on 75. Huge place! In its hay day it must have been awesome! Was starting our vacation there on 68, heading towards the Cherohalla Senic Skyway, the Dragon, Blue Ridge Prkwy and last to Gettysburg, PA. The Motel staff was great and was very helpfull. To sum it up, we would stay there again an suggest to ALL cyclist to stay there. It was a great starting point or ending point and the POOL was CLEAN an refreshing after a long day in the saddle.....Nick & Angie (prices were good too) :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twowheeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear mr. Nick and Ms Angie, we are very glad that you enjoyed you stay, We thank you for your excellent review.We would like you to come back when ever you are riding or travelling to SKYWAY.we always Welcome all the Bikers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

On my trip to Knoxville, I stayed through the weekend (Thursday thru Sunday) at the Hilltop Hotel. Normally I would stay at a Corporate owned hotel but I discovered the Hilltop as an attractive place with potential and great curb appeal especially the view from the top early in the morning. The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to make sure I had a restful comfortable stay for the weekend.The room was very comfortable,quiet and clean.
The only other thing I would add is to advise my fellow travelers to bring your own soap. The soap provided by the hotel practically melts away after only one use.However, I did find the staff happy to give extras bars of soap if necessary.

Room Tip: Would like to return and stay in a suite in the front. If not inside, 2nd floor overlooking the pool has a great view as well.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Mr Thomas, we realy appreciate your kind words in review for our Hotel and your stay,We will be glad if you keep coming back, we will arrange special BIG soap for you so you won't have any more problems.
Thanking you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last night and were completely unhappy. We payed $52 dollars to sleep on a hard bed with blood stained comforter, and rock hard pillows. Everything was outdated! The lights barely worked in the room and the there was NO shower head in the shower. Resulting in us taking a shower that felt like we were being pressure washed. After that lovely experience went to the "so-called" continental breakfast that was just pathetic. They were out of everything and the staff seemed to be more than unhappy to restock. No coffee, no creamer, no fruit and stale nasty cereal. It shouldn't be advertised as a continental breakfast. I have stayed ALL over and this is definitely in the top 3 horrible places. I would honestly LOVE my money back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awarren1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We are extremly sorry for inconvenience to you ,we have new mattresses in some rooms that are bit hard,but if you would have called 24 hrs front desk we would have been glad to switch you to room with soft mattress,even for breakfast we are there at front desk always close enough to refil the breakfast items all you neeed is to just ask us,
still as you had to face the difficulty while you stay we will be glad to give you 50 % off during you next stay. thanking you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The view from the top is fantastic and so is the friendly service. Located at the top of a magnificent sweeping stairway, our suite was spacious and attractive and the bed, in a separate bedroom with it's own private bath was very comfortable. Extra fresh towels were always available for the asking, the better to enjoy the wonderful pool. BTW, there are two pools here, both indoor and out. Just outside our door was a cozy rocking chair, perfect for catching a glorious sunset through the expansive west facing windows, just one of the many special touches that make your stay feel comfortable. Although your fee will include a hot continental breakfast, our room was equipped with it's own full kitchen and separate dining area.

The Hilltop is an easy drive to Gatlinburg, Knoxville and the Smoky Mountain. Plenty to do and the friendly owner, Ali, and staff will make you feel like a member of the family offering maps and up to date info on area events. s are all within a short drive. Wi-Fi and 2 cable TV's made keeping in touch a breeze.

Room Tip: The suites are huge and have everything you need including a full kitchen, separate living/dinning and are close to activities.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PithyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Madam, We are so glad that your liked your stay at our HOTEL, we thank you for your business and very grateful for your nice review.
We would like you to travel and stay at our hotel always with you Friend from Georgia.
Wish You all the Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews