We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, friendly hotel”
Review of Guest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guest Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Nokesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice, friendly hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very welcoming hotel. Pool is refreshing after a long drive.
Owners helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: nice quiet hotel with great sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, Owner at Guest Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thanks a lot mrs Kathleen for choosing our Hotel for your stay on 27 th may, it was wonderful to meet your Family and Share " Namaste". we would look forward for your next visit to our Place.we had lot of pleasure to be of service to you and your Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    8
    11
    39
See reviews for
44
34
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Dirty floors, dirty everything!!! There was a hair on the toilet seat. The floors had huge stains on them! The sheets looked like they had been throw on the bed. The couch in the room was so gross that I wouldnt let a dog sleep on it! This place is horrible! I feel like I need to schedule and appointment with my doctor!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Hello Dear,
We are extremely sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay at our Hotel,on this busy week end we aplologise for renting you room with spots on carpet and not properly cleaned , we will make sure that we resolve all the problems you had,and we will also try to compensate you by giving you second night free stay at our hotel next time.
once again we are sorry for not taking care of you properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

Norwood, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Sweetwater is my hometown and I was there recently visiting family. My wife and I stayed at Hilltop for the first time and were very impressed with the value and cleanliness of the room. Each time we return to the area we will stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Hello Dear Guest,
WE are very thankful for your business and also glad that you enjoyed your stay ,we will be glad to serve you better next time too.
thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay.The Hotel is Very Nice.It is Very Clean.It has a BEAUTIFUL View.The young lady that checked us in was very nice and made us feel at home.When we went to check out the Owners were so nice and friendly.We did not make it to their breakfast.It was already over but they still ask my husband and myself if we would like to have a cup of coffee or some orange juice.Then gave us some donuts to carry with us.We were really impressed with this place.We were traveling through there and when we came back through a couple of weeks later we stopped again and stayed there and we were treated so nice.It is a very warm place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.We will always make sure we stay there when we are traveling in that direction.There is a Huge Flea Market really close to them and it would be worth the drive just to get to stay there again and go to the Flea Market.

Room Tip: We stayed inside as you around the corner from the check in desk.You go up a couple of steps and our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and your family at our hotel. Please come again and tell your friends.

Thank You,
Hilltop Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed there for a ball tournament in Sweetwater for the weekend!
Our room was clean, the owners & staff were very helpful and made you feel at home!
Great Price and Service!
Very convenient to I-75 with a gorgeous view!
1 mile from the huge, Sweetwater Indoor Flea Market and near the attraction,
The Lost Sea!
What a surprise, gem of a small town Sweetwater was!
I've lived in Tennessee for 40 years and never knew of all the clothing & antique shops
that are located in the historical downtown area of Sweetwater! Walk, Eat and Shop!
Dont forget Halls Salvage for home bargains!
Will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
thanks a lot for staying with us , we appreciate you as our guest. and please keep coming Back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the weekend with my family. Rooms very clean, friendly staff, get customer service, nice breakfast, right next to interstate 75, and the hotel is on hilltop so very nice view, and also sunset and sunrise. Great prices and love to come back.

Room Tip: Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms, Certain rooms allow pets, Awesome view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thanks alot for choosing our hotel for stay on your family vaccation,we hope you will visit our hotel in future on you travel to east Tennessee and Sweetwater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The rooms are very clean. staff is very friendly. I felt very safe. Good wifi,and breakfast. Good prices! I will be back. I love this place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilltophotel60exit, Guest Relations Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thanks alot for choosing our hotel ,hope you visit Sweetwater and stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
11.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Property: Guest Inn
Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing