We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlikely Gem”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unlikely Gem”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When planning a trip you don't usually think of a hotel just off the interstate as a prime location to relax, but we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel on our 2 night stay. I booked this stay because the other reviews were great and they had breakfast and a pool. When we got there I was greeted with a friendly smile and the feeling that I was genuinely welcomed. We stayed on the first floor on the front side of the hotel. I saw others speak about the dual doors in the rooms, but I have to brag on them too. It was soooo cool to be able to unload the car from the outside straight into the room, but go to the ice machine, pool or breakfast from the inside corridor. I have never seen this kind of room option, but I really wish more places had this feature. It was awesome! The rooms are newly decorated and very nice . The price was very reasonable and the facilities were above all expectations. The breakfast was good, the pool and hot tub were very nice and the location was great. I would love to go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded. Thank you for choosing the Econolodge west Sweetwater TN. Thanks again for giving good review and we hope see you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    45
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
50
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazel Green, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were headed to Deal's Gap and wanted to stay in Sweetwater to be close enough to leave in the morning and not have much travel time. The decor was very nice in the lobby and the rooms and breakfast was fine. (need some fruit though, please). When we first went to our room, the air conditioner was not working well. I told the lady at the desk; she promptly checked it our and moved us to another room. No fuss, no muss. Thanks for the great customer service!

Room Tip: I didn't see an elevator. If you book ahead and don't like stairs, you need to ask for a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to see you again. Sorry for inconvenience for air condition. Thanks again for taking time on trip advisor. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is the best hotel my husband and I have stayed in quite a long time. The room was very clean, the bathroom was lit well and clean, carpet and curtains beautiful, the lamps were nice and bright, TV worked well. The lobby was beautiful and the continental breakfast was great. The staff was exceptionally helpful,efficient, and very courteous. For the price, I recommend anyone visiting or staying a couple days to sightsee, stay in THIS hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 111 with 2 queen beds. A/C worked very good, almost quiet. also, had two entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded. Thank you for choosing the Econolodge west Sweetwater TN and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future. Again thank you for a feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Comfortable bed which is very important to me. Loved the hot tub too ! Enjoyed my stay there and would book again . Breakfast was not great but overall everything else very good. Husband liked breakfast , he liked the biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Wonderful! Thank so much for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Thank you also for to stay with us again and for your promise to keep coming back in the future! I will share your comments with my team, and again thanks for giving us good review. We will see you next time thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were on our way back from Florida and needed to find a pet-friendly hotel for the evening. We have never stayed at an Econo Lodge before, and admittedly, we were a bit skeptical of all of the good reviews. Rest assured, the good reviews are true. The place was very clean and updated. I would not hesitate to stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midmichtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded. Thank you for choosing the Econolodge west Sweetwater TN and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future. Again thank you for a feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautifully remodeled, clean and comfortable! Breakfast was good too. Not usually what you get for the price we paid. It was just a quick overnight stop on a road trip...wish we could've enjoyed the nice room a little longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melt774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We very much appreciate you having taking the time to write about us and hope you will be back for a return visit. Thank you for choosing Econolodge West in Sweetwater TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived late on Sunday afternoon for an overnight stay. I was greeted by a friendly desk clerk and checked in. Our first floor room, oddly enough, had both a front and back door. Since there was rain in the area, this made it possible to back up to our exterior door to unload. The next morning, during a downpour, we were able to leave by our corridor door to go to the small breakfast room. Biscuits, gravy, muffins, bagels, waffles and more were available along with coffee and juices. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the shower had great water temp and pressure with a shower head that had several great settings. All in all, I would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: This hotel is set back from the freeway and main road so most rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usha k, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We shared your comments with of our desk associates already. We will continue to strive to improve the guest experience at the Econo lodge West Sweetwater. We hope you like remodeling rooms . We see you soon. Thanks again for giving good review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
262 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
132 reviews
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
153 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 249 Hwy 68 I-75 Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing