We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! Manager and crew are "Very" nice - all in all not bad-”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Sweetwater
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sweetwater
2 reviews
“Great service! Manager and crew are "Very" nice - all in all not bad-”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

OK, I have been checking out the local restaurants and attractions in Sweetwater Tennessee for our guest’s and the Mc Donald’s next door is better then most. The Manager Jason is nice and his shift has friendly crew members and he get’s the order correct. All in all not bad and the “new” Bacon Habanero Ranch Quarter Pounder is real good…..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmhotelmanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Was it just a bad day?”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

While traveling stopped in for a coke and fries. Fries were hot and fresh. Flooring was sticky and dirty throughout. Cleanliness of drink station was suspect. Ladies restroom needed some cleanup. First time I have been in a McDonalds this dirty. Facility was not busy at this time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linen Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical McDonald's”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

It was just a typical McDonalds. The lobby and restrooms were clean, my order was accurate, and my food was hot and fresh. There was no line, so I can't really comment on their speed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ames B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not anywhere near McDonald's standards!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Slow service, employees standing around and not acknowledging customers, frequent wrong orders, tables not cleaned often enough. Some employees are super and work hard. It appears that the management does little course correction when that is their responsibility.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyingscot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast food and friendly”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was friendly and clean. The manager went out of his way to be nice. Gave us extra contest tickets and we won free fries.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alohajudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing