We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondolier Pizza & Steakhouse

Gondolier Pizza & Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Sweetwater
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madisonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Greek food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a great restaurant with attentive staff including the owners seating you and there to chat with you. The buffets and salad bar are kept well stocked and clean. Great atmosphere. Terrific food. I have brought many family and friends as well as clients to this restaurant time again and would recommend to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nw Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average Food Chain Offerings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

There were quite a few different ethnic items on this menu. Four of us ate here and we all had different entrees. The food was just average and a bit pricey. Service was rather slow as well even though we ate earlier than the dinner rush. Not one of my favorite places.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
180 new hwy 68
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty Italian food ,with large portion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

nice ,clean and good taste ,especialy italian food

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hilltophotel60exit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar in Monroe County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

My family absolutely love Gondolier! We are locals and we eat there a couple of days a month. We love the salad Bar and you just won't find a better cheese pizza. Also they are very reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tnguitarguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food and decent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Gyro plate was delicious, along with the greek salad. I'd go back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Pizza & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier Pizza & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing