We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find!”
Review of Dinner Bell

Dinner Bell
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Sweetwater
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: We love to offer you good old time country cooking. Choose our breakfast buffet or lunch and dinner buffet or order from the menu. You can have breakfast all day. Or you can take a to go order. Additionally we have lunch and dinner specials. Come in and meet some friends. We offer Truck parking. Buses are welcome as well as Bikers. Afterwards shop in our candy store and gift shop.
Restaurant details
Description: We love to offer you good old time country cooking. Choose our breakfast buffet or lunch and dinner buffet or order from the menu. You can have breakfast all day. Or you can take a to go order. Additionally we have lunch and dinner specials. Come in and meet some friends. We offer Truck parking. Buses are welcome as well as Bikers. Afterwards shop in our candy store and gift shop.
chattanooga, tn
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I found this place on tripadvisor. We were passing by and gave it a try. Yummy!! It reminds me of a small Cracker Barrel with a Ryan's buffet. I had the salad bar and chicken and all kinds of veggies from the buffet. There is also a dessert bar and ice cream for after your meal. The food was delicious! We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christienrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    60
    23
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Soul Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went to the Dinner bell to meet with our family on our family reunion weekend. and the food and hospitality was FABOULOUS!!! Soul Food Done Right! YUMMINESS!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good fried chicken”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stop here every year on our way to the mountains for vacation. We enjoy the buffet and although not the best food, it is overall very satisfying. There have been years when the food was excellent and times it was just average. Service is always good and the price is a great deal. The fried chicken is the best I have eaten.

Helpful?
Thank rcookie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service was terrible the night we were there”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food was good, but we were with someone that had ordered a none buffet. We had two helpings at the buffett and we felt really bad for the person that was with us as I guess someone had to go catch his fish dinner as he never got it. By the time the waitress saw that he didn't have it she went back and he was already pissed off. Said he'd rather take it home. That took a while to get. I said outloud you should of gotten it for free. So we got it free, but still. Who the heck forgets someone's order??? There is no excuse for that at all... Food was average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank littlefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“punkinbandit”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The food on the buffet was very good, hot and had varied meats, vegetables, salads, breads, and desserts, The tea was fantastic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank punkinbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner Bell also viewed

 

Been to Dinner Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing