We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POI !”

The Lost Sea Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: America's largest underground lake. - Open year-round except Christmas - Cost is $18.95 Per person adults and $9.95 Per person children ages 5-12.
Charleston, AR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“POI !”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was a great point of interest for my 12 year old... We waited 20 minutes for our tour to begin and then it takes about an hour and encompasses a 3/4 mile walk.. She really enjoyed it and was surprised to find an underground lake and boat ride in a cave... I really enjoyed it until we got to the 1/4 mile steep incline climbing out.. What does three rest stops in a quarter mile tell you... Told me I'm getting to old for this stuff.. It's was very good and great for the kids... General Store, small restaurant, and gift shop on site..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ProgressiveHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    297
    132
    36
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Unique cave with lots of history.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Madison took us on a tour to the underground lake. This unique cave was used by the American Indians, and the Confederates, and is now a tourist site. We added this to our list of out of the way unique places to visit and we are glad we did.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the Lost Sea”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited the Lost Sea 30 years ago, and wanted to stop there with my husband on our recent road trip, and it is still great! The tour into the caverns, and the boat ride on the underground lake is interesting and fun, and well worth the sidetrip from the road!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great stop on road trip”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our second time visiting the lost sea adventure. It was so cool we had to bring back some of the family to see it too. Definitely a work out walking back out of the cave but a good stop to tire the kids out for a couple of hours driving!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Fun stop....”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a nice stop on the way to Fla. Cool cave, interesting stories and short boat ride near the end. Worth the stop. AAA discount.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Sea Adventure also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Sea Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing