We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and found this very basic room to be clean and comfortable. The chair did have a huge stain and the couch was quite worn, but the bed was comfortable and we saw no evidence of bed bugs. The continental breakfast was sufficient. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. It isn't a luxury hotel, but for the price, it wasn't bad!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapeach5287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 80 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Even thought the couch and chair in our room were stained and worn out, the room was very clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room included an iron, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator and free internet. The free breakfast consisted of waffles, cereal, muffins, toast and mixed fruit. All in all a good place to stay for a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

VERY clean. Newly remodeled, friendly staff. Breakfast was good, also in the room coffee as well as refrig and microwave. Good internet access too. Right off the expressway (I 75).
Oops, accidently clicked review about restaurant, motel doesn't have a restaurant on site, but try Bradley's BBQ just down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenB300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wow. They have totally renovated this hotel. From the foyer on, it is worth a lot more than the price of a room. Too often, Interstate hotels are old and dumpy. This place is immaculate; and, the staff is outgoing, friendly, and proud of their place. Very nice rooms, CLEAN bathrooms, surprisingly nice breakfast, and very nice indoor saltwater pool with hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthofDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stopped at Athens, TN Comfort Inn, but it was fully booked, so they forwarded us to their sister hotel - Econo Lodge - in Sweetwater, TN.

The hotel has recently been completely refurbished. New everything - and certainly was worth the stay.

The staff were beyond reproach, the room was clean and quiet, and the value was excellent.

Ten out of ten in our opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you are this part of Tennessee please do yourself a favor and stay here. We called ahead and when they said they had upgraded this year, we did not hesitate to spend a night here. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Room had an outside entrance and one to the inner hallway as well. Made going to the pool and hot tub very convenient. Hot free breakfast and friendly staff made out stay complete.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohajudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. The whole hotel was updated in March of 2012 and it was apparent. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff provided info on places to eat. I would certainly stay here again if I was in the area. The location was close to the highway and we had easy access on and off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
134 reviews
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Sweetwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sweetwater

Address: 731 S Main St, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2733 (Formerly Econo Lodge Sweetwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range: $51 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sweetwater 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing