We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel for family vacations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
abingdon va
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel for family vacations!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Our family stayed here last week [3 rooms] and it was just perfect. It is in a very convenient location on Hwy.11 and Rte 68 to visit all the great attractions in this part of Tennessee. They have large rooms with a front door on an interior corridor and a back door onto a large balcony overlooking a small lake. There is also a sink in the room and another sink with big counter in the bathroom which we loved. It is a tiled bathroom with shower massage and toiletries and hairdryer. The rooms have micro/fridges and coffee-maker and iron and 2 swivel rockers at the table. We heard no noise and slept well. Across the street is a Walgreen's and a K Mart and a Domino's among others. The breakfast was very good - coffee, juice, cereals, oatmeal, waffles, toast, jams, bagels and cream cheese, and donuts . And the staff was very nice, especially Dianne. The kids loved the pool and the whole place was clean and inviting. And the best part was the price - $48 [senior rate] with no charge for kids under 16. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms 204 and 217 and 218 were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliepAbingdonVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
28
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We got a basic King Size room. $66.66 it was clean, very roomy and seemed well kept. We have stayed of alot hotels just off the highway and found some dismal conditions at brand name hotels the upkeep on this hotel was good. However...
Found cigarette ashes in the toilet and it had a weak flushing. So we had to flush the toilet two or three times to get anything to go down. For us it was a minor inconvenience. Our door went right out to the pool, literally 10ft. which was cool for my wife she could pop right out the door and go swimming. What wasn't cool is that a bunch of kids were dive bombing into the pool, in the dark, at 10:30PM. The pool closes at 10. Yet another minor annoyance but yet it happen. Must of took a while for the hotel clerk to realize this was going on.

I would recommend this hotel, just don't get a room next to the pool unless you have kids which would be great for them.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joejoe112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

This is a very typical aging budget motel.

It's been freshened up a bit here-and-there, but there's also still a lot of wear-and-tear still evident within the rooms (at least the one I had). Travelers who demand Hampton- or Marriott-level cleanliness and quality will not like it.

The only amenity is a pool.

For less than $50 a night, I can handle the flaws.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOGraffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boone, nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

This was a clean, average hotel for a reasonable price. The furniture and decor was a bit outdated, but the lady at the front desk was very friendly, clean sheets and towels, and since it's in a small town, hardly anyone was there. One thing I really liked was the pool, it had a smaller area for kids that was 1 ft. deep and then a bigger area which went to 9 ft.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Out dated room decor/older hotel
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sbelleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2007

Booked hotel through choicehotels.com prior to stay for $39.95/night. When I arrived at the hotel, clerk stated there was no reservation in his computer. He "offered" me a "discount" of $54.95/night. I had a coupon for the 39.95 rate as well; he rudely refused to accept the coupon, even though the parking lot was less than half full (no bueses or trucks, either) and it was 10PM.
The lobby smelled very musty. Parking lot was very poorly lit.
Didn't bother checking out the rest of the hotel.

  • Liked — It advertised 'free' high-speed internet access
  • Disliked — The rude desk clerk, not accomdating at all.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We stopped here for the night before driving the Skyway. For under $50, we had a clean, quiet room. Staff was polite and put out a good breakfast, which they actually kept replenished. This is nothing fancy, but for the money a great deal. It's away from the expressway, but close to the small downtown and other restaurants. Be aware, many restaurants are "dry".

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
138 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
254 reviews
2.4 mi away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 2 in Etowah
88 reviews
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Sweetwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sweetwater

Property: Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Address: 731 S Main St, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2733 (Formerly Econo Lodge Sweetwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sweetwater 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing