We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fun! Can't wait to do it again!!!”

Honeysuckle Hill Farm Zip Line
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Honeysuckle Hill Zip Line Tree Top Canopy Tour is located just 30 minutes from Nashville, Clarksville, and Hendersonville, Tennessee. It is Middle Tennessee’s most exciting Outdoor Adventure! Soar through the Tree Tops on a mile of Zip Line. Three Sky Towers, Sky Bridges, and 8 Zip Lines combine to make our Tree Top Canopy Tour a one of a kind adventure for your family, friends, and co-workers. Reservations are required.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing fun! Can't wait to do it again!!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had an incredible time at Honeysuckle Zip Line. We zip-lined somewhere else about a year ago, but this way way better. What a blast to zip line thru trees and over ponds and creeks. The two guides (Aaron and Justin) were super-cool and extremely knowledgeable. If you want to have a good time, zip line at Honeysuckle Farm zip line.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Super Excellent Safe Fun!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Exceptionally Excellent! This place is awesome. After a leery ride to find the place, signage on the route is limited, we weren't expecting much. But, WOW! The owner was so nice and kind and helpful and friendly. The guides were so safe and patient and kind and friendly. The place is super clean and nice and above all SAFE! The zip line experience is wonderful. The guides were super patient, explaining and re-explaining and encouraging. The 8 zip lines and 3 rickety plank bridges located in a beautiful peaceful forest with streams and foliage was wonderful. We bought our tickets through Groupon and got more than our money's worth. We tipped the guides generously as we were so thoroughly impressed with this place. A must if you are ever in the Nashville area. We can't wait to invite friends to join us next time

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank k o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiper's Fork, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exciting!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Ziplin tour and guides were great! We had a group of six and it went very smooth. The guide were fun and entertaining as well as informative. They always had your safety as number one priority! We have had a experience from the first inquiry phone call(talked to Jeff) to the end of the tour and beyond! We also spent some time at the farm on the popcorn Popper and other activities. Definitely a place to visit again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dixiepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time zip lining-- so glad we went here!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I got a Groupon for a 2-person canopy tour, and we went this morning (decided to gamble on the weather and won!). We were the only two there because of the "rain", but Bobby and Hunter were wonderful flight guides. I was a very nervous first-timer and they were very kind. They consistently explained the safety guidelines for each line, and had a great sense of humor, too. We will definitely go back and pay full price! I didn't know it before we went, but it's customary to tip for a good tour, so plan ahead because there are no ATMs on the ground. No frills operation, but such a great day! My husband and I will be talking about this date for years to come!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall Okay; Zipline Guide Not-So-Great”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

From past visits to the farm for other things, I had expectations of a great zip line experience. The owner is awesome!

I didn't like the braking system of the zip line nor the regimented way you had to glide (both hands above head, holding on; legs straight out in front of you, crossed; etc). At other zip lines they've ENCOURAGED playfulness, fun, and had easier braking systems (the other 2 Nashville zips).

We were also not impressed with our flight captain. He was pretty rude. The other people who worked there seemed great.

We will continue to go there for other activities, but would NEVER recommend the zip lines!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sdf713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honeysuckle Hill Farm Zip Line also viewed

 

Been to Honeysuckle Hill Farm Zip Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing