We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Springfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed in Springfield for 3 weeks and the staff was awesome! Inga is the best. All the girls go out of their way to make you feel at home. I will be back soon for another 3 week stay and look forward to seeing everyone. Also, the breakfast crew rocks!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you Michael H

What an amazing and kind review!! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I AGREE Inga is fantastic, and we are blessed to have her on our Team Your words are what we work so hard to hear, knowing you had a great experience is why we look forward to going to work each day! Thank you again, I wish you many more fun trips and hope you choose to stay at Hampton Inn whenever possible (and of course ours if you are ever in the area again)!

Safe Travels
Entire Hampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 308 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good example of your typical chain hotel. Clean, pleasant staff, firm beds and good pillows. Breakfast is also standard fare. Location is quiet, away from traffic. O'Charlie's is next door. Your full range of restaurants are within driving range.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frederic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you were happy with the service you received. We are constantly trying to improve our service to our guests. You (the guest) is the reason we are in this business to begin with. It is always our pleasure to serve. Thanks for sharing

Take care and see you soon

Team Hampton Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed for one week at this hotel while we were visiting our new property near Springfield. Room was very small and so outdated. Rate was reasonable and the breakfast choice was good. Plenty of restaurants nearby and Walmart down the street. The first floor was noisy and we could hear the fitness equipment every morning at 5:30am. No need for an alarm clock. This would be a wonderful hotel if the rooms had newer carpet and furniture.

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room near the fitness area if you want to sleep in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarheelGirl4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Tarheelgirl

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our Hotel. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

We do apologize that we failed to provide excellence with our product, décor and furnishings. Our type of Hampton in Springfield is a Home Town Hampton, it's a scaled down version of a typical Hampton, due to the size of the small town it's located in. We certainly hope this didn't cause too much frustration during your stay. We truly want to be your hotel of choice when you visit the Springfield area.

Take care and Safe Travels
Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Staff is friendly, but owners have let the place go without solid maintenance or renewal. Room had an underlying smell - not horrible, just noticable. Shower stall was clean but coming apart at the seams. Carpet serioulsy needs steam cleaning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Terry H

Thank you for sharing your disappointment with your recent stay, the entire Team sends their apologies, we pride ourselves in EXCELLENCE of Service and Product, I'm sorry if this was not your experience during this visit. All areas you mentioned have been address with the department heads. We stand firmly behind Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, it's true and simple our foundation.

Thank you again Terry for your feedback, it helps us to fine tune our Hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.

Team Hampton-Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I highly recommend! Unbelievable breakfast for the price of your room. You will experience Southern hospitality. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Your room has multiple charging stations, and fast Internet. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-TeamHampton, Area General Manager at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Hello Lance B

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel! Our wonderful Team takes so much pride in what they do and it shows. We try to be accomadating so that every guest feels at home. I'll pass along your compliments, the staff will appreciate them.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Team Hampton Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Best Hotel in Springfield, Tennesse. All others are shoddy and run down Great staff very helpful and easy to get along with Really Clean. Cleanest hotel I have been in this year. If you are ever in Springfield, Tennessee for any reason, this is the Hotel to stay at. Resturants across parking lot and across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RunningNana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel has good quality for price, clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Close to shopping and food services options in Springfield. No major attractions in Springfield, but downtown Nashville is about 30 min drive away, with plenty of shopping malls or cultural and sports events and happenings. Ask for soft laundry washing: service tends to use aggressive detergents.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.5 mi away
Springfield Inn Hotel & Extended Stay
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White House
Hampton Inn White House
#1 of 5 in White House
378 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Pleasant View
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Springfield

Address: 620 22nd Ave E, Springfield, TN 37172-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $122 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing