We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in a decent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn - Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Springfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in a decent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to attend a funeral. Thanks to Hampton Inn for providing a very good bereavement rate. That really helped our expenses. Room was small but adequate. After all, it was just a place to sleep and clean up. The breakfast was pretty good - much better than most places in this price range. Plenty to eat and it was nice that they kept coffee available throughout the day. Location is great - you can walk right over to O'Charleys to grab a bite to eat.

Our biggest complaint was the air conditioner. The compressor noise from cycling on and off was too much for us. I tried just running the fan but was too hot (it wasn't that hot outside but the room was cooking!). For the 2nd night I planned ahead by turning the temp all the way down in the morning and letting it run that way during the day. By the time we got back to the room at night it was nice and cool in there and we just kept the fan running without all the compressor noise.

Room Tip: Maybe a lower floor won't be so hot during warmer weather. Bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaAstroNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    72
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
91
31
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Great place to stay. I have been here for weeks and the staff here make you feel at home. The cleaning staff does a wonderful job on my room every day.
Many thanks to Michelle and Daniel... they go above and beyond what is expected.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMX320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear GMX320,
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your "home away from home". The housekeeping department takes great pride in their work and it shows. I'll let Michelle and Daniel know they made such an impression, that you recognized them by name. At Hampton Inn - Springfield, we love having you here!

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Ok, so if you look at my reviews you'll see we stay mostly in Hampton Inns. That is because we are Hilton Honors members. This one just 10 miles off Interstate 24 NW of Nashville is a hidden gem. The hotel was super clean and had abundant rooms. If you need to stay in the Nashville area and don't mind a small short commute then this is a good choice!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbsinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear gbsinkers,
First of all, thank you for being such a loyal HHonors member! Since you really know Hampton Inns, your comment of a "hidden gem" means even more. I hope you had a chance to see our newly remodeled "Perfect Mix Lobby". This is just one of Hampton's new ideas to improve guest satisfaction! Our staff thinks we're "well worth the drive". Thank you for taking the time to share your Hampton Inn - Springfield experience!

We look forward to seeing you again,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

My only real complaint is that their wireless connection is snail's pace slow, i.e. well below 1Mbps - more like below 500K when I measured the download speed. Otherwise, the hotel is nice, attentive (fixed 2 problems I reported the first day), clean, and has an excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear JoeNC,
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the cleanliness and excellent breakfast our hotel offers. Hampton is always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Any day now, their latest improvement in technology called "Stay Connected" will be installed. This will speed up the wireless connection that you mentioned.

We look forward to your return!
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

The staff is very friendly and has a great sense of humor to go along with a great hospitality. They work well as a team to make sure that the guest are serviced and the food prep was great. It really amazed me that they baked cookies for the guests at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Tylan B,
We are delighted that you were so "amazed" with your stay that you took the time to share it with others. Caryle (the GM) is a wonderfully team leader and it shows in her staff. They really enjoy serving others and knowing that you were pleased with your visit. Please visit again soon, they will have you feeling like family if you don't already!

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times and they always have the best service. They had hot cocoa/apple cider and fresh cookies last week. It really got me in the mood for the holidays while out on the road. Thanks Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Robert L,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Caryle and her staff love the service they're in and continue to surprise our guest with their own "hamptonality". We want you to feel like family at the Hampton-Springfield.

We look forward to your return,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Our stay here was pleasant, the room was nice but a little small for the price. The Staff and condition of the hotel is top knotch. The breakfast is what you would expect in quality but they were diligent about keeping it clean and stocked through the morning. There were also to go breakfast bags pre loaded available to grab and go. Over all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbmarks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Hampton Inn - Springfield, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear sbmarks3,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We also enjoy our complimentary breakfast and work continually to make it a great experience for all guests. Coming soon...hot oatmeal with toppings you can choose from, just in time for winter.

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.5 mi away
Springfield Inn Hotel & Extended Stay
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White House
Hampton Inn White House
#1 of 5 in White House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
23.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn - Springfield
Address: 620 22nd Ave E, Springfield, TN 37172-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing