We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good donuts, horrible service”
Review of Donut Palace

Donut Palace
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Spring Hill
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Good donuts, horrible service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

When we walked in the atmosphere was very cold, the woman barely looked at us or said hello. She rushed us to pick the donuts we wanted and mind you it was are first time going there. She was even rude to a man and his little daughter that came in after us. It wasn't but two groups of us in there so we couldn't understand why she was trying to work so fast to get us out of her way. The entire restaurant was disorganized with things stuffed and pack in corners near the floor.

The donut palace has a lot of potential, the donuts tasted good and fresh and their cappuccino was good too. Just needs better service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle3279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Donuts”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice guy that took my order. Didn't really know what I wanted so he was very patient . Best donuts I've had in a long time. A little pricey but worth it. I will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great out of the way spot”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our guilty pleasure. Some people splurge on decadent desserts but we go here. The donuts are always fresh and always good. The breakfast sausages in a "blanket" are sinfully good! If you are in Franklin drive to Spring Hill and visit this place. You won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best fresh donuts”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have written a review here before but that was before Dunkin Donuts came to Spring Hill. In comparison, Donut Palace's donuts are fresher than any place around. I tried Dunkin Donuts, and even though they are good, they are not as fresh or delicious as the Donut Palace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natalieh2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hometown donut greatness”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The donuts, particularly the holes, are incredible. They are also affordable, and the staff are as warm and welcoming as you'll find anywhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisLoveTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Palace also viewed

 

Been to Donut Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing