We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger around”
Review of Mac's Grub Shak

Mac's Grub Shak
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best burger around”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The makers mark burger is by far one of the best burgers around. It's fantastic. I've been about five times now and can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Citation501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We had heard thus very small place was something to try so we did. We entered and since we were first timers we were told about the restaurant.
We were told they use only fresh items, no frozen foods as they don't even have a freezer. I had a Chicago hot dog with fries, and my wife had a Chicken Parmesan sandwich. The hot dog was Ok but the fries were coated and were not fresh as stated, they were previously frozen. I ate my food and my wife waited for hers and waited and waited. I was done eating and she was still waiting. It finally came and it was average. The burgers are supposed to be great, maybe someday we will try again, just no previously frozen fries.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Medwards49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Mac's Grub Shak, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
I personally want to apologize about your poor dining experience. I personally care about every thing that we do here at Mac's and I am dedicated to making sure that we as a business correct these issue and make them right
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Burger!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had the Ragin' Cajun Burger today, and it was one of the best burgers I have ever eaten! I will definitely be a return customer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertsonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Capone pizza”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Very tasty! Great white piazzas are hard to find around town, and I'm glad I tried Mac's. They even whipped up a house salad for me that wasn't on the menu- attention to detail.

Helpful?
Thank nobooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

You have to try Mac's Grub Shak! Their pizza is out of this world as are their burgers. I wish they had more room to dine-in though as it's mainly carry-out. But their food is like no other in town!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac's Grub Shak also viewed

 

Been to Mac's Grub Shak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing