We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Mexican Restaurant in Spring Hill....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amigo's Mexican Grill

Amigo's Mexican Grill
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Mexican Restaurant in Spring Hill....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Love this place. Our family loves Amigo's, and we visit about twice a month. There is great food, and the staff are prompt and courteous. Great cheese dip. My personal favorite is the steak fajita quesadilla. Kids love the tacos and burritos.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjasonking05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff is excellent, the cocktails are strong, and the food is good. Our go-to place for a meal out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LosSargentos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the best Mexican food in the area. Fresh ingredients and great staff. Favorite place to eat in a Spring Hill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our friends took us to Amigo's their favorite place in town for dinner.

A busy spot but the staff worked quickly to clear tables and seat people. The chips and salsa they serve were good, we also tried the guacamole it was okay a little too whipped for my liking.

The meals we order were really good...chef's tacos and burrito, no complaints.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Spring Hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Food is great. Outstanding value. Excellent staff.
My wife and I eat here regularly and never have a problem. We love this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Medwards49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigo's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Amigo's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing