We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last road trip”

Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Spring Hill
Selma, United States
1 review
“My last road trip”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This may be my last trip because of some handicap issues, To be able to bring my son, granddaughter and her friend and spend time with my neice was wonderful. The Best Western was close to her house. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. I will stay there again if I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    52
    24
    15
    12
See reviews for
85
37
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I called over a month in advance to get a reservation. They asked how many people were staying in the room. I replied we are coming in for the conference and there will be 3 adults. We got a good rate. Upon checking in they upped the rate $10. The lady at check-in looked and said, "This isn't your rate". I said with a smile, "No. It's not". She said she would correct it. She did and I initialed the rate quoted and sign at the bottom. As we walked up to our room there was a not so pleasant odor in the hallway. We found that it carried in to the room. Luckily we brought something to help with the smell. The third lady in our party was arriving later so I called the front desk and asked if she could pick up a key when she got in. There was a new lady at the front desk now and she was extremely rude. She asked me how many people were staying and I said 3. She then asked how old the third person was. I stated that she was an adult which the lady promptly told me that my rate was now higher. I explained to her that I had already worked this out when I checked in. She would not listen to me. She kept repeating that, "The rate is non-negotiable!". I asked her if they had planned on informing me that they hiked up my rate. I received the same response….. "The rate is non-negotiable!" I wasn't necessarily upset that the rate was $10 more I was upset by the way I was treated and that they were never going to tell me my rate was higher. Needless to say I will never, never stay in this hotel again. One last note, the other group of ladies that got a room there as well also had their rate increased. There's was increased by $40!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great stay in TN. Close to shopping and convenient to the highway! Breakfast was excellent and the menu varied day by day. Would recommend the Best Western in Spring Hill. The room was clean and we had a suite so having a fridge, microwave and stove top was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

First of all, Spring Hill is a great town! Four of my nieces and their families have lived there for a number of years. Recently my brother and sister-in-law moved there as well. This year we decided to spend New Year's Eve with them and so we booked two nights at the Best Western Plus in Spring Hill. Everything was in order... the staff friendly and helpful from making reservations through checkout. Our room was very clean and attractive. It is apparent that the management is keeping up with proper maintenance of their facility. The self-serve breakfast is one of the best we have seen in our travels, with a great variety of hot and cold food choices. The dining area is also very pleasantly decorated and arranged. We will look no further for a place to stay whenever we return to Spring Hill. Thank you, Best Western, for an excellent stay!

Room Tip: I would have rated the kids activities with N/A if that were an available rating choice since we hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meemawyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I worked all week, and wanted to sleep in late on Sunday. I put out the 'No service' sign on the door. I was not bothered or disturbed all day! Very nice. At other hotels, quite often, housekeeping ignores these signs, and knocks anyways, and then again a few hours later.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We read all the reviews regarding this hotel and most of them were true but we opted to stay at the Best Western because it was 5 minutes from our daughters place and that was the reason for the visit. While the rooms are very spacious the towels were thin and in need of replacing or at the very least fabric softener. The sheets on the bed were like sandpaper, every time you rolled over it was like having an exfoliation of the entire body.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MLHartline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for the location, as it's the only hotel in Spring Hills. It was very clean, modest in decor. The breakfast was okay. self help, not fancy. Coffee not so good, look for a Starbucks! The price was okay for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank craftybarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#1 of 3 in Spring Hill
102 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
13.0 mi away
Best Western Franklin Inn
Best Western Franklin Inn
#8 of 24 in Franklin
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
382 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Columbia
111 reviews
12.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Address: 104 Kedron Pkwy, Spring Hill, TN 37174-4404 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Spring Hill Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tennessee hotels are known for their southern hospitality, and our Spring Hill hotel sets the bar high with world-class service. Take a day trip to the Jack Daniels Distillery 40 miles away, the Historic Mule Day Event ten miles away or we're just ten minutes away from the historic town of the 11th U.S. President, Mr. James Polk and historic Civil War historic places. The Tennessee Country Ham Festival every fall is another must-see event. At our Spring Hill Lodging, guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and we go the extra mile to make it happen. We offer a very friendly staff with southern hospitality that wants to make guests feel at home. Spring Hill hotels are close to Music City, Nashville is just 30 minutes away, and the US Space and Rocket Center is one hour away. Spring Hill, TN hotels are near the historic Carter House, Rippavilla Plantation, and Walk the Franklin Battlefield on November 30th 1864, all just ten minutes away. Tennessee hotels are surrounded by rich culture and history, and our Spring Hill hotel also offers an unbeatable location. Business travelers with General Motors Spring Hill Manufacturing Facility, the Farm Bureau Headquarters eight miles away, Northfield Call Center and the University of Tennessee Agriculture Research Facility a mile and a half away, all enjoy having quick, easy commutes. We're a General Motors employees and contractors preferred property. Many Civil War historical sites are nearby, and our Spring Hill hotel is popular with history buffs. If you want the best in service and quality while on your trip, count on us to deliver. We take hospitality seriously and want to ensure that each guest has a memorable stay. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you deserve peace and quiet. We do our best to ensure guests at our Spring Hill hotel are cared for. Whatever you need, our staff will do their best to deliver. Depend on world-class service and spacious accommodations for your next trip. You deserve it. Reserve a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Spring Hill Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Spring Hill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spring Hill
Spring Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing