We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City
Nearby Hotels
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dayton(Dayton)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Dayton)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Inn(Athens)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Athens)
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Holiday Inn Express Dayton(Dayton)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
169
68
22
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
68
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterrailroad tracksno elevatortrain runstheater roomher cell phoneroom was cleanlight sleeperenjoyed my staystaff was friendlycontinental breakfastvery nice hotelwould stay againfront desk staffhojodvdstn
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 272 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Rooms are big, staff at check in and check out were friendly. Breakfast was a bit generic with waffles and muffins, ?folgers coffee(yuck). Train goes by front of hotel often, about 100 yards from room, but luckily there was a small fan in room that we could use to drown out the noise. Very cool to have the hotel movie theater to ourselves. We brought in our popcorn and watched a fairly recent movie. Not much in this area to do. Hotel was clean and beds comfy. Towels were paper thin and small. Thought it said bath and body works soap but it was not.

Room Tip: Ask for back side so as to be farther from train tracks
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Oceanside, California
24955
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Howard johnson in Spring City while staying for my uncle's funeral. The room was very clean, beds were extremely comfortable, staff very helpful, enjoyed the restaurant next door. I plan on bringing my other children and just spending the night to enjoy a movie in the theater together. We will recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singnsarah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews